Skip Navigation

Federal Communications Commission

English Display Options

Commission Document

Jurisdictional Separations Federal-State Joint Board List

Download Options

Released: April 8, 2014

4/3/2014

JURISDICTIONAL SEPARATIONS


FEDERAL-STATE JOINT BOARD LISTING


1.

Federal Commissioners [Appointed by FCC Chair]



Name

Title

Address

Phone

E-mail

Jessica Rosenworcel
Commissioner
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-2400
Jessica.Rosenworcel@fcc.gov
Joint Board Chair
445 12th Street, S.W., Room 8-A204

Washington, DC 20554
Mignon Clyburn
Commissioner
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-2100
Mignon.Clyburn@fcc.gov

445 12th Street, S.W., Room 8-B201

Washington, DC 20554
Ajit Pai
Commissioner
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-2000
Ajit.Pai@fcc.gov
445 12th Street, S.W., Room 8-C302

Washington, DC 20554

2.

State Public Service Commissioners [Nominated by NARUC]



Name


Title


Address

Phone


E-mail


John D. Burke
Board Member
Vermont Public Service Board
802-828-2358
John.burke@state.vt.us
Joint Board State
112 State Street
Chair
(Chittenden Bank Building)
Drawer 20302
Montpelier, VT 05620-2701
Betsy Wergin
Commissioner
Minnesota Public Utilities Commission
651-201-2210
Betsy.Wergin@state.mn.us
121 Seventh Place East, Suite 350
St. Paul, MN 55101-2147
Travis Kavulla
Commissioner
Montana Public Service Commission
406-444-6166
tkavulla@mt.gov
1701 Prospect Avenue
P.O. Box 202601
Helena, MT 59620-2601
Sally A. Talberg
Commissioner
Michigan Public Service Commission
517-241-6195
talbergs@michigan.gov
4300 W. Saginaw Highway
P.O. Box 30221
Lansing, MI 48909

1


4/3/2014


3.

Federal Commissioner Legal Advisors



Name


Title


Address

Phone


E-mail
Priscilla Argeris
Legal Advisor to
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-2400
Priscilla.Argeris@fcc.gov
Commissioner
445 12th Street, S.W., Room 8-A204

Rosenworcel
Washington, DC 20554
Rebekah Goodheart
Legal Advisor to
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-2100
Rebekah.Goodheart@fcc.gov
Commissioner
445 12th Street, S.W., Room 8-B201

Clyburn
Washington, DC 20554
Nicholas Degani
Legal Advisor to
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-2000
Nicholas.Degani@fcc.gov
Commissioner Pai
445 12th Street, S.W., Room 8-C302

Washington, DC 20554

4.

State Public Service Commissioner Staff Appointed by NARUC



Name

Title

Address

Phone

E-mail

George Young
Policy Director
Vermont Public Service Board
802-828-2358
George.Young@state.vt.us
(Burke)
112 State Street (Chittenden Bank

Building)
Montpelier, VT 05620-2701
Gary Duncan
Rate Analyst,
Montana Public Service Commission
406-444-6189
gduncan@mt.gov
(Kavulla)
Regulatory
1701 Prospect Avenue

Division
P.O. Box 202601
Helena, MT 59620-2601
Susana Woolcock
Executive Advisor
Michigan Public Service Commission
517-241-6195
woolcocks1@michigan.gov
(Talberg)
4300 W. Saginaw Highway

P.O. Box 30221
Lansing, MI 48909

Karl Henry
Utility Analyst,
Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission
317-232-5585
KHenry@urc.in.gov
(At-Large)
Communications
101 West Washington Street, Suite 1500-E


Division
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Ganesh Krishnan
Economist
Minnesota Public Utility Commission
651-201-2215
Ganesh.Krishnan@state.mn.us
(At-Large)
121 7th Place East

Suite 350
St. Paul, MN 55101-2147

2


4/3/2014

Sandy Reams
Managing Telecom
Kansas Corporation Commission
785-271-3130
S.Reams@kcc.state.ks.us
(At-Large)
Auditor
1500 S.W. Arrowhead Road

Topeka, KS 66604
Joel Shifman
Senior Advisor
Maine Public Utilities Commission
207-287-1381
Joel.Shifman@maine.gov
(At-Large)
State House Station #18
242 State Street
Augusta, ME 04333-0018
Joe Witmer
Assistant Counsel,
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission
717-787-3663
joswitmer@state.pa.us
(At-Large)
Law Bureau
P.O. Box 3265

Harrisburg, PA 17105-3265

Steve Kramer
Chief,
Regulatory Commission of Alaska
907-263-2184
steven.kramer@alaska.gov
(At-Large)
Communications
701 West Eighth Avenue, Suite 300

Section
Anchorage, Alaska 99501-3469

5.

NARUC Representative [Unfunded]


Name

Title

Address

Phone

E-mail

Brad Ramsay
General Counsel
NARUC
202-898-2207
JRamsay@naruc.org


1101 Vermont Avenue, N.W.




Suite 200



Washington, DC 20005


6.

Federal Staff



Name

Title

Address

Phone

E-mail

Julie Veach
Chief, Wireline
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-1500
Julie.Veach@fcc.gov
Competition Bureau
445 12th Street, S.W., Room 5-C354
(WCB)
Washington, DC 20554
Lisa Gelb
Deputy Chief, WCB
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-1500
Lisa.Gelb@fcc.gov
445 12th Street, S.W., Room 5-C451

Washington, DC 20554
Kalpak Gude
Chief, Pricing Policy
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-1520
Kalpak.Gude@fcc.gov
Division (PPD),
445 12th Street, S.W., Room 5-A225
WCB
Washington, DC 20554


3


4/3/2014

John Hunter
Chief Policy
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-1520
John.Hunter@fcc.gov

Counsel, PPD, WCB
445 12th Street, S.W., Room 5-A223

Washington, DC 20554
Greg Haledjian
Attorney Advisor,
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-1520
Gregory.Haledjian@fcc.gov
Pricing Policy
445 12th Street, S.W., Room 5-A104
Division, WCB
Washington, DC 20554
Donald Sussman
Telecommunications
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-1520
don.sussman@fcc.gov
Analyst, Pricing
445 12th Street, S.W., Room 5-A135
Policy Division,
Washington, DC 20554
WCB


4

Note: We are currently transitioning our documents into web compatible formats for easier reading. We have done our best to supply this content to you in a presentable form, but there may be some formatting issues while we improve the technology. The original version of the document is available as a PDF, Word Document, or as plain text.

close
FCC

You are leaving the FCC website

You are about to leave the FCC website and visit a third-party, non-governmental website that the FCC does not maintain or control. The FCC does not endorse any product or service, and is not responsible for, nor can it guarantee the validity or timeliness of the content on the page you are about to visit. Additionally, the privacy policies of this third-party page may differ from those of the FCC.