Skip Navigation

Federal Communications Commission

English Display Options

Commission Document

mailing list

Download Options

Released: September 5, 2013

CONSUMER ADVISORY COMMITTEE MAILING LIST

(CAC7 2012-2014)
Email to CAC Chairperson, Debra Berlyn, drberlyn@yahoo.com
Email to Scott Marshall, DFO, scott.marshall@fcc.gov
Email to full Committee: cac2011@info.fcc.gov
AARP
Mr. Chris Baker
601 E St. NW
Washington, DC 20049
202.434.3916
cbaker@aarp.org
(Alternate)
Ms. Coralette Hannon
channon@aarp.org
704.545.6187
American Consumer Institute
Mr. Stephen Pociask
1701 Penn Ave, NW
Suite 300
Washington, DC 20006
Steve@theamericanconsumer.org
703.471.3954
(Alternate)
Professor Joseph P. Fuhr, Jr.
jpfuhr@widener.edu
610.499.1172
American Foundation for the Blind
Mr. Paul Schroeder
1660 L St. NW
Suite 513
Washington, DC 20036
pschroeder@afb.net
202.469.6832
(Alternate)
TBD

Appalachian Regional Commission
Mr. Mark Defalco
1666 Connecticut Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20009
mdefalco@arc.gov
202.884.7719
(Alternate)
Mr. Jeff Schwartz
jschwartz@arc.gov
202.884.7721
Benton Foundation
Ms. Cecilia Garcia
1250 Connecticut Ave, NW
Suite 200
Washington, DC 20036
cgarcia@benton.org
202.638.5770
(Alternate)
Ms. Amina Fazlullah
amina@benton.org
650.814.8003
California Western School of Law
New Media Rights
Mr. Art Neill
4685 Convoy St. Suite 210
San Diego, CA 92111
art@newmediarights.org
619.591.8870
(Alternate)
Teri Karobonik
teri@newmediarights.org

Call For Action
Ms. Shirley Rooker
11820 Parklawn Dr.
Suite 340
Rockville, MD 20852
Shirley@callforaction.org (CC to: ed@callforaction.org)
240.747.0229
(Alternate)
Mr. Eduard Bartholme
ed@callforaction.org
240.747.0229
Center for Media Justice
Ms. amalia Deloney
POB 2597
Hammond, IN 46323
amalia@mediajustice.org
510.-698.3800, x403
(Alternate)
Ms. Betty Yu
betty@mediajustice.org
510.698.3800 x404
Coleman Institute for Cognitive Disabilities
David Braddock, Ph.D.
3825 Iris Avenue, Suite 200
Boulder, Colorado 80301
braddock@cu.edu
303.492.0639 (office)
303.735.5643 (fax)
(Alternates)
Enid Ablowitz
Enid.Ablowitz@cu.edu
303.492.0639
Jeffrey Hoehl
Jeffery.Hoehl@colorado.edu
303.492.0639

Consumer Action
Mr. Ken McEldowney
221 Main St.
Suite 480
San Francisco, CA 94105
Ken.mceldowney@consumer-action.org
415.777.9648
(alternate)
TBD
Consumer Electronics Association
Ms. Julie Kearney
1919 South Eads St.
Arlington, VA 22202
jkearney@ce.org
703.907.7600
(Alternate)
Mr. Bill Belt
bbelt@ce.org
703.907.5249
Consumer Federation of America
Ms. Irene Leech
4220 N. Fork Road
Ellison, VA 24087
ileech@vt.edu
540.231.4191
(Alternate)
TBD

CTIA The Wireless Association
Scott Bergmann
1400 16th Street, NW
Suite 600
Washington, DC 20036
sbergmann@ctia.org
202.736.3660
(alternates)
Krista Witanowski
kwitanowski@ctia.org
202.736.3220
Matthew Gerst
mgerst@ctia.org
202.736.3216
Deaf and Hard of Hearing Consumer Advocacy Network
Mr. Claude Stout
8630 Fenton Street
Suite 604
Silver Spring, MD 20910
cstout@tdiforaccess.org
301.589.3786
(Alternate)
Ms. Cheryl Heppner
cheppner@nvrc.org
703.352.9055, x105
Digital Policy Institute
Ball State University
Mr. Barry Umansky
2000 W. University Avenue
Muncie, IN 47306
bdumansky@bsu.edu
765.717.4928
(Alternate)
Dr. Robert Yadon
ryadon@bsu.edu
765.285.1515

Health Analytic Services
Douglas Trauner
63 Mohawk Ave.
Corte Madera, CA 94925
415.927.1485 (office)
408.656.5824 (mobile)
dtrauner@healthanalyticservices.com
(Alternate)
TBD
Hearing Loss Association of America
Ms. Lise Hamlin
7910 Woodmont Avenue
Suite 1200
Bethesda, MD 20850
LHamlin@hearingloss.org
301.657.2248
(Alternate)
Ms. Brenda Battat
BBattat@hearingloss.org
301.657.2248
Helen Keller National Center for Deaf Blind Youth and Adults
Ms. Dorothy Walt, M.A.
1620 18th Ave
Suite 201
Seattle, WA 98122
Dorothy.walt@hknc.org
206.324.1133
(Alternate)
Ms. Susan Lacek
Susan.lacek@hknc.org
404.766.5800

Media Literacy Project
Ms. Andrea Quijada
6400 Wyoming Blvd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
andrea@medialiteracyproject.org
505.858.8850
(Alternate)
Alanna Offield
Alanna@medialiteracyproject.org
Montgomery County, Maryland's Office of Cable and Broadband Services
Ms. Mitsuko Herrera
100 Maryland Ave
Suite 250
Rockville, MD 20850
Mitsuko.Herrera@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
240.777.2928
(Alternate)
Ms. Marjorie Williams
Marjorie.Williams@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
240.777.3762
National Asian American Coalition
Ms. Mia Martinez
1701 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Suite 300
Washington, DC 20006
mmartinez@naacoalition.org
202.559.7483
(Alternate)
Ruriko Sato
rsato@naacoalition.org
619.573.3687

National Association of Broadcasters
Ms. Ann Bobeck
1771 N Street N.W.
Washington, DC 20036
abobeck@nab.org
202.429.5456
(Alternate)
Ms. Margaret Tobey
Margaret.tobey@nbcuni.com
202.524.6401
National Association of State Utility Consumer Advocates
Mr. Charles Acquard
8300 Colesville Road
Silver Spring, Md 20910
Charles@nasuca.org
301.589.6313
(Alternate)
TBD
National Cable and Telecommunications Association
Ms. Stephanie Podey
25 Massachusetts Avenue NW
Suite 100
Washington, DC 20001
spodey@ncta.com
202.222.2445
(Alternate)
Mr. Neal Goldberg
ngoldberg@ntca.com
202.222.2445

National Consumer Law Center
Ms. Olivia Wein
1001 Connecticut Avenue NW
Suite 510
Washington, DC 20036
owein@nclc.org
202.452.6252 X103
(Alternate)
Ms. Darlene Wong
darlenewong@nclc.org
617.542.8010 X369
National Consumers League
Ms. Debra Berlyn (CAC Chairperson)
7207 Summit Ave.
Chevy Chase, MD 2015
drberlyn@yahoo.com
202.256.0317
(Alternate)
John Breyault
johnb@nclnet.org
202.207.2819
Partners Healthcare
Dr. Julian Goldman
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit Street
RSH-120
Boston, MA 02114
617.827.2950 (mobile)
jmgoldman@partners.org
(Alternate Contact)
Andrea Lenco
alenco@partners.org
617.768.2765

Qualcomm Incorporated
Robert Jarrin
1730 Pennsylvania Ave, NW, Suite 850
Washington, DC 20006
305.240.0490 (mobile)
rjarrin@qualcomm.com
(Alternate)
TBD
Rochester Institute of Technology
Dr. Raja S. Kushalnagar, J.D., L.L.M., P.h.D
96 Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, NY 14623
Raja.kushalnagar@gmail.com
585.643.6773
(Alternate)
Poorna Kushalnagar, P.h.D.
poorna.kushalnagar@gmail.com
585.286.3333 (VP)
Speech Communication Assistance by Telephone, Inc.
Ms. Rebecca Ladew, B.S. M.S.
1608 Roundhill Road
Baltimore, MD 21218-2213
Rebecca.ladew@verizon.net
410.467.0967
(Alternate)
Bob Segalman, Ph.D., Sc
drsts@comcast.net
916.448.5517
Time Warner Cable
Mr. Fernando R. Laguarda, Esq.
901 F. Street, NW
Suite 800
Washington, DC 20004
Fernando.laguarda@twcable.com
202.370.4221

(Alternate)
Ms. Terri B. Natoli
Terri.natoli@twcable.com
202.370.4222
T-Mobile USA, Inc.
Ms. Luisa L. Lancetti
601 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
North Building, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20004
Luisa.lancetti@t-mobile.com
202.654.5920
(Alternate)
Indra Chalk
Indra.chalk@t-mobile.com
202.654.5909
Verizon Communications
Ms. Donna Rynex
Ms. Mary Crespy
(joint representatives)
1300 I Street, NW, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20005
Crespy.rynex.shared@verizon.com
202.515.2573
Rev. 09/05/13

Note: We are currently transitioning our documents into web compatible formats for easier reading. We have done our best to supply this content to you in a presentable form, but there may be some formatting issues while we improve the technology. The original version of the document is available as a PDF, , or as plain text.

close
FCC

You are leaving the FCC website

You are about to leave the FCC website and visit a third-party, non-governmental website that the FCC does not maintain or control. The FCC does not endorse any product or service, and is not responsible for, nor can it guarantee the validity or timeliness of the content on the page you are about to visit. Additionally, the privacy policies of this third-party page may differ from those of the FCC.