Skip Navigation

Federal Communications Commission

English Display Options

Commission Document

Universal Service Federal-State Joint Board Listing

Download Options

Released: July 16, 2013

UNIVERSAL SERVICE

FEDERAL-STATE JOINT BOARD LISTING



1.

State Public Service Commissioners Nominated by NARUC



Name


Title


Address

Phone


E-mail


James H. Cawley
Chairman,
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission
717-783-1197
jhc@pa.gov
Joint Board State
400 North Street

Chair
Commonwealth Keystone Building


Harrisburg, PA 17120-3265
John D. Burke
Board Member
Vermont Public Service Board
802-828-2358
john.burke@state.vt.us
112 State Street, 4th Floor


Montpelier, VT 05620-2701
Anne C. Boyle
Commissioner
Nebraska Public Service Commission
402-471-0215
anne.boyle@nebraska.gov

P.O. Box 94927

Lincoln, NE 68509-4927

2.

State Consumer Advocate Nominated by NASUCA



William H. Levis
Consumer Counsel
Office of Consumer Counsel
303-894-2224
bill.levis@state.co.us
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies


1560 Broadway, Suite 200

Denver, CO 80202

3.

Federal Commissioners



Commissioner Jessica
Commissioner
Federal Communications Commission
202- 418-2400
Jessica.Rosenworcel@fcc.gov
Rosenworcel
Joint Board Chair
445 12th Street, SW, 8-A204C

Washington, DC 20554
Commissioner Mignon
Chairwoman
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-2100
Mignon.Clyburn@fcc.gov
Clyburn

445 12th Street, SW, Room 8-B201H

Washington, DC 20554
Ajit Pai
Commissioner
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-2000
Ajit.Pai@fcc.gov
445 12th Street, SW, Room 8-C302C


Washington, DC 20554


July 16, 2013
1


4.

State Public Service Commissioner Staff Appointed by NARUC


[Four Categories: Commissioner Designee (Funded), At-Large (Funded), Limited Term (Unfunded), NARUC (Unfunded)]

COMMISSIONER DESIGNEE [Funded]



Name


Title


Address

Phone


E-mail


Labros Pilalis
Telecommunications
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission
717-783-5243
lpilalis@pa.gov

Analyst
P.O. Box 3265
(Cawley)
Harrisburg, PA 17105
Joint Board State
Staff Chair
George Young
Policy Director
Vermont Public Service Board
802-828-2358
george.young@state.vt.us
(Burke)
Drawer 20


112 State Street, 4th Floor


Montpelier, VT 05620-2701

M. Gene Hand
Director,
Nebraska Public Service Commission
402-471-0244
gene.hand@nebraska.gov
Telecommunications
P.O. Box 94927

Department
Lincoln, NE 68509-4927
(Boyle)







AT LARGE STAFF [Funded]



Natelle Dietrich
Director, Utility
Missouri Public Service Commission
573-751-7427
natelle.dietrich@psc.mo.gov
Operations
200 Madison Street


Governor's Office Building
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Robert W. Haga
Counsel
California Public Utilities Commission
415-703-2538
RWH@cpuc.ca.gov


505 Van Ness Avenue

San Francisco, CA 94102

Kerri DeYoung Phillips
Counsel, Competition Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications
617-368-1141
kerri.deyoung@state.ma.us
Division
& Cable

1000 Washington Street, Suite 820
Boston, MA 02118-6500
Christine Aarnes
Chief of
Kansas Corporation Commission
785-271-3132
c.aarnes@kcc.ks.gov
Telecommunications 1500 SW Arrowhead Road
Topeka, KS 66604
Cary B. Hinton
Policy Advisor to the
Public Service Commission of the District of
202-626-9186
CHinton@psc.dc.gov
Chairman
Columbia
1333 H Street, NW
East Tower - Suite 729
Washington, D.C. 20005

July 16, 2013
2



Name


Title


Address

Phone


E-mail


Kay Marinos
Program Manager,
Oregon Public Service Commission
503-378-6730
Kay.Marinos@state.or.us
Telecommunications
550 Capitol Street NE Ste 215

Division
PO Box 2148
Salem, OR 97308-2148
Susan Hardenbergh
Chief of
Regulatory Commission of Alaska
907-263-2123
susan.hardenbergh@alaska.gov
Communications
701 West 8th Avenue


Common Carrier
Suite 300
Section
Anchorage, AK 99501-3469

NARUC REPRESENTATIVE [Unfunded]




Brad Ramsay
General Counsel
NARUC
202-898-2207
jramsay@naruc.org

1101 Vermont Avenue, N.W. Suite 200


Washington, D.C. 20005



LIMITED TERM APPOINTMENTS [Unfunded]




Joel Shifman
Senior Advisor
Maine Public Utilities Commission
207-287-1381
Joel.Shifman@maine.gov

242 State Street


State House Station 18

Augusta, ME 04333-0018

Jing Liu
Regulatory Analyst
Washington Utilities and Transportation Comm'n
360-664-1292
jliu@utc.wa.gov
P.O. Box 47250

1300 S. Evergreen Park Drive, SW
Olympia, WA 98504-7250
Vicki B. Helfrich
Executive Officer
Mississippi Wireless Communication Commission
601-359-5347
vhelfrich@wcc.ms.gov
412 East Woodrow Wilson Ave.

Mail Stop 6601
Jackson, MS 39216

5.

State Consumer Advocate Staff Appointed by NASUCA


[One Category "Funded"]

Barrett C. Sheridan
Assistant Consumer
Office of Consumer Advocate
717-783-5048
bsheridan@paoca.org

Advocate
555 Walnut St., Forum Place, 5th Fl.


Harrisburg, PA 17101-1923

July 16, 2013
3


Name


Title


Address

Phone


E-mail


Thomas F. Dixon
Rate/Financial
Office of Consumer Counsel
303-894-2125
Thomas.dixon@dora.state.co.us
Analyst
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

1560 Broadway, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80202
Lew Craig
Manager,
Alaska Department of Law
907-334-2244
lew.craig@alaska.gov
Investigations &
Regulatory Affairs & Public Advocacy

Analysis
701 W. 8th Avenue, Suite 300
Anchorage, Alaska 99501


6.

Federal Commissioner Legal Advisors


Priscilla Argeris
Legal Advisor to
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-2400
Priscilla.Argeris@fcc.gov
Commissioner
445 12th Street, S.W., Room 8-A204

Rosenworcel
Washington, DC 20554
Rebekah Goodheart
Legal Advisor to
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-2100
Rebekah.Goodheart@fcc.gov
Chairwoman Clyburn 445 12th Street, S.W., Room 8-201N

Washington, DC 20554
Nicholas Degani
Legal Advisor to
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-2000
Nicholas.Degani@fcc.gov
Commissioner Pai
445 12th Street, S.W., Room 8-C302

Washington, DC 20554


7.

Federal Staff



Julie Veach
Acting Chief,
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-1500
Julie.Veach@fcc.gov
Wireline Competition 445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-C354

Bureau (WCB)
Washington, DC 20554
Carol Mattey
Deputy Chief, WCB
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-3635
Carol.Mattey@fcc.gov
445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-C352

Washington, DC 20554
Michael Jacobs
Legal Advisor, WCB
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-2859
Micheal.Jacobs@fcc.gov
445-12th Street, SW, Room 5-C453

Washington, DC 20554

Kimberly Scardino
Chief,
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-1442
Kimberly.Scardino@fcc.gov
Low Income
Telecommunications
445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-A526

Access Policy
Washington, DC 20554
Division (TAPD)
Amy Bender
Deputy Chief, TAPD
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-1469
Amy.Bender@fcc.gov
High Cost

445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-A425



Washington, DC 20554

July 16, 2013
4


Name


Title


Address

Phone


E-mail


Katie King
Special Counsel,
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-7491
Katie.King@fcc.gov
High Cost
TAPD,
445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-B544

Joint Board Federal
Washington, DC 20554
Staff Chair
Alex Minard
Assistant Chief,
Federal Communications Commission
202-418-0428
Alexander.Minard@fcc.gov
High Cost/Low Income
TAPD
445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-B442

Washington, DC 20554

July 16, 2013
5


Note: We are currently transitioning our documents into web compatible formats for easier reading. We have done our best to supply this content to you in a presentable form, but there may be some formatting issues while we improve the technology. The original version of the document is available as a PDF, Word Document, or as plain text.

close
FCC

You are leaving the FCC website

You are about to leave the FCC website and visit a third-party, non-governmental website that the FCC does not maintain or control. The FCC does not endorse any product or service, and is not responsible for, nor can it guarantee the validity or timeliness of the content on the page you are about to visit. Additionally, the privacy policies of this third-party page may differ from those of the FCC.