Skip Navigation

Federal Communications Commission

English Display Options

International Bureau Satellite Division

The primary mission of the Satellite Division is to serve U.S. consumers by promoting a competitive and innovative domestic and global telecommunications marketplace. The Division strives to achieve this goal by:

  1. Authorizing as many satellite systems as possible and as quickly as possible to facilitate deployment of satellite services;
  2. Minimizing regulation and maximizing flexibility for satellite telecommunications providers to meet customer needs;
  3. Fostering efficient use of the radio frequency spectrum and orbital resources. The Division also provides expertise about the commercial satellite industry in the domestic spectrum management process and advocates U.S. satellite radiocommunication interests in international coordinations and negotiations.

FAX: (202) 418-0748

Front Office

  • Jose Albuquerque, Chief
  • Cassandra Thomas, Deputy Chief
  • Karl Kensinger, Deputy Division Chief
  • Andrea Kelly, Associate Division Chief
  • Chip Fleming, Chief Engineer

Engineering Branch

  • Kathyrn Medley, Branch Chief

Policy Branch

  • Stephen Duall, Branch Chief

System Analysis Branch

  • Paul Blais, Branch Chief
     

Staff Phone & E-Mail Directory

Name Telephone E-mail
Front Office Staff
Jose Albuquerque 202-418-2288 Jose.Albuquerque@fcc.gov
Fleming, Chip 202-418-1247 Chip.Fleming@fcc.gov
Fields, Lue Ester 202-418-7851 Lue-Esther.Fields@fcc.gov
Kelly, Andrea 202-418-7877 Andrea.Kelly@fcc.gov
Kensinger, Karl 202-418-0773 Karl.Kensinger@fcc.gov
Payton, Jerilyn 202-418-2212 Jeree.Payton@fcc.gov
Simon, Marilyn 202-418-2044 Marilyn.Simon@fcc.gov
Spriggs, Jeanette D. 202-418-0727 Jeanette.Spriggs@fcc.gov
Thomas, Cassandra 202-418-0734 Cassandra.Thomas@fcc.gov
Engineering Branch
Garfield, Diane 202-418-7499 Diane.Garfield@fcc.gov
Hill, Joseph 202-418-2215 Joseph.Hill@fcc.gov
Krautkramer, Kal 202-418-1335 Kal.Krautkramer@fcc.gov
Lam, Sylvia T. 202-418-0742 Sylvia.Lam@fcc.gov
Medley, Kathyrn 202-418-1211 Kathyrn.Medley@fcc.gov
Nguyen, Trang 202-418-2734 Trang.Nguyen@fcc.gov
Patterson, Rockie 202-418-1183 Rockie.Patterson@fcc.gov
Persaud, Sankar 202-418-2441 Sankar.Persaud@fcc.gov
Policy Branch
Banks, CurTrisha 202-418-0749 CurTrisha.Banks@fcc.gov
Bell, William 202-418-0741 William.Bell@fcc.gov
DeCell Clay 202-418-0803 Clay.DeCell@fcc.gov
Duall, Stephen 202-418-1103 Stephen.Duall@fcc.gov
Houser, Mary 202-418-7168 Mary.Houser@fcc.gov
Montgomery, Lynne 202-418-2229 Lynne.Montgomery@fcc.gov
Thomas, Alan 202-418-2338 Alan.Thomas@fcc.gov
Roberts, Alyssa 202-418-7276 Alyssa.Roberts@fcc.gov
Whaley, Jay 202-418-7184 Jay.Whaley@fcc.gov
Spiers, Cindy 202-418-1593 Cindy.Spiers@fcc.gov
Young, Mark 202-418-0762 Mark.Young@fcc.gov
System Analysis Branch
Blais, Paul 202-418-7274 Paul.Blais@fcc.gov
Bryant, Towanda 202-418-7245 Towanda.Bryant@fcc.gov
Liu, Hsing 202-418-0759 Hsing.Liu@fcc.gov
Lott, Eleanor M. 202-418-0728 Eleanor.Lott@fcc.gov
Peace, Frank J. 202-418-0730 Frank.Peace@fcc.gov
close
FCC

You are leaving the FCC website

You are about to leave the FCC website and visit a third-party, non-governmental website that the FCC does not maintain or control. The FCC does not endorse any product or service, and is not responsible for, nor can it guarantee the validity or timeliness of the content on the page you are about to visit. Additionally, the privacy policies of this third-party page may differ from those of the FCC.