Skip Navigation

Federal Communications Commission

English Display Options

International Bureau Strategic Analysis and Negotiations Division

The Strategic Analysis & Negotiations Division serves as the organization within the Commission responsible for all intergovernmental and regional leadership, negotiation, and planning functions. As such, the Division oversees the Commission's global participation in:

  1. international fora  such as those held under the auspices of the International Telecommunications Union (ITU), including World Radiocommunication Conferences;

    PP14 Informal drafting group on resolution175

    © ITU/HJ.Kim

    PP14 COM 5

    © ITU/HJ.Kim

    PP14 COM 5

    © ITU/C. Montesano Casillas
  2. regional organizations, such as the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation forum (APEC), the Inter-American Telecommunications Commission (CITEL), the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), the South African Development Community (SADC); as well as,
  3. cross-border negotiations with Canada and Mexico.

In addition, the Division oversees bilateral meetings and visits to the Commission by foreign regulators, organizations, and other government officials.  The Division is responsible for performing economic and policy analyses for the Bureau concerning international communications markets and services. Further, it also conducts research and studies concerning international regulatory trends and their implications for U.S. policy.

Fax: +1 202 418 0398

Front Office

Olga Madruga-Forti, Chief
Richard Lerner, Deputy Chief
David Hu, Deputy Chief
Robert Tanner, Assistant Chief
Vacant, Associate Chief
Alex Roytblat, Assistant Chief, World/Regional Radio Conference Director
Larry Olson, Assistant Chief, Engineering
Linda Pintro, Senior Legal Advisor
Pam Gerr, Special Counsel

Cross Border, Negotiations & Treaty Compliance Branch

Ann Gallagher,Chief

International Radiocommuncation Branch

Dante Ibarra, Chief

Multilateral Negotiations and Industry Analysis Branch

Vacant, Chief

Regional and Bilateral Affairs Branch

Anita Dey, Chief
Name Telephone E-mail
FRONT OFFICE STAFF
Crawley, Shelia S. 202-418-2150 Shelia.Crawley@fcc.gov
Gerr, Pamela 202-418-0422 Pamela.Gerr@fcc.gov
Hu, David 202 418-7120  David.Hu@fcc.gov
Lerner, Richard 202-418-1495  Richard.Lerner@fcc.gov
Lewis, Al 202-418-1561 Albert.Lewis@fcc.gov
Olson, Larry W. 202-418-2142 Larry.Olson@fcc.gov
Christina Parker 202-418-2321 Christina.Parker@fcc.gov
Olga Madruga-Forti 202-418-2489 Olga.Madruga-Forti@fcc.gov
Pintro, Linda 202-418-7490 Linda.Pintro@fcc.gov
Roytblat, Alexander 202-418-7501 Alexander.Roytblat@fcc.gov
Sconion, Tierra 202 418-7965 Tierra.Sconion@fcc.gov
Shields, Janice 202-418-2153 Janice.Shields@fcc.gov
Tanner, Robert 202- 418-1535 Robert Tanner@fcc.gov
CROSS BORDER NEGOTIATIONS & TREATY COMPLIANCE BRANCH
Bell, Louis 202-418-1641 Louis.Bell@fcc.gov
Gallagher, Ann 202 418-2716 ann.gallagher@fcc.gov
Ghavami, Shahnaz 202-418-0740 Shahnaz.Ghavami@fcc.gov
Grizzle, John 202-418-2727 John.Grizzle@fcc.gov
Jackson, Michelle 202-418-0360 Michelle.Jackson@fcc.gov
Lagerwerff, Charlene 202-418-1349 Charlene.Lagerwerf@fcc.gov
Lim, Jae 202-418-2899 Jae.Lim@fcc.gov
Lucey, Thomas 202-418-2161 Thomas.Lucey@fcc.gov
McLuckie, James 202-418-2149 James.McLuckie@fcc.gov
Nguyen, Kim 202-418-2728 Kim.Nguyen@fcc.gov
Petty, Malik 202-418-2938 Malik.Petty@fcc.gov
Wise-Ashton, Stacey 202-418-2214 Stacey.Wise-Ashton@fcc.gov
INTERNATIONAL RADIOCOMMUNICATION BRANCH
Flores, Carlos 202-418-2858 carlos.flores@fcc.gov
Ibarra, Dante 202-418-0610 dante.ibarra@fcc.gov
Mullinix, Michael 202-418-0491 michael.mullinix@fcc.gov
Wiley, Nancy 202-418-2213 nancy.wiley@fcc.gov
Yang, Allen K. 202-418-0738 allen.yang@fcc.gov
MULTILATERAL NEGOTIATIONS AND INDUSTRY ANALYSIS BRANCH
Blake, Linda 202-418-0945 Linda.Blake@fcc.gov
Duwadi, Kiran 202-418-7053 Kiran.Duwadi@fcc.gov
McElvane, Roxanne 202-418-1489 Roxanne.McElvane@fcc.gov
Nunno, Richard 202-418-7378 Richard.Nunno@fcc.gov
Weisler, Tracy 202-418-0744 Tracey.Weisler@fcc.gov
REGIONAL & BILATERAL AFFAIRS BRANCH
Wu-Bailey, Michele 202-418-1408 Michele.Wu-Bailey@fcc.gov
Cameron, Suzon 202-418-1916 Suzon.Cameron@fcc.gov
Carter, Brian 202-418-1334 Brian.Carter@fcc.gov
Chowdhry, Rizwan 202-418-1479 rizwan.chowdhry@fcc.gov
Cutts, Barbara 202-418-1116 Barbara.Cutts@fcc.gov
Dey, Anita 202-418-0743 Anita.Dey@fcc.gov
Ellis-Cheek, Imani 202-418-1028 Imani.Ellis@fcc.gov
Hosler,Ty 202- 418-2328 Ty.Hosler@fcc.gov
Lechtman, Arthur 202-418-1465 Arthur.Lechtman@fcc.gov
Talaga, Emily 202-418-7396 Emily.Talaga@fcc.gov

 

close
FCC

You are leaving the FCC website

You are about to leave the FCC website and visit a third-party, non-governmental website that the FCC does not maintain or control. The FCC does not endorse any product or service, and is not responsible for, nor can it guarantee the validity or timeliness of the content on the page you are about to visit. Additionally, the privacy policies of this third-party page may differ from those of the FCC.