Disaster Response & Recovery Working Group

Chair: Red Grasso, North Carolina Department of Information Technology

Vice-Chair: Jonathan Adelstein, The Wireless Infrastructure Association

Update on DRRWG

- DRRWG charged with report on COVID-19
- Additional members added to the working group
- Kick-off late May

New members recognized

- Chris Anderson, CenturyLink
- Elizabeth Bowles, Aristotle Unified Communications, LLC
- Rick Carlisle, Pueblo of Pojoaque
- Mike Chauffe, Village of Grosse Tete
- Bill Check, NCTA
- Todd Gourd, Cherokee Nation
- Jeremy Johnson, US DHS CISA

- Steve Leese, APCO
- Andrew Mincheff, INCOMPAS
- Francella Ochillo, Next Century Cities
- Frank Ramirez, National American Indian Veterans
- Denise Riedl, City of South Bend
- Mike Romano, NTCA The Rural Broadband Association
- Lisa Younger, Fiber Broadband Association

Charges from FCC

- Review the Charges from the FCC
- "The Working Group will prepare a report documenting the various strategies and solutions stakeholders have developed and implemented to deal with the deployment-related challenges presented by the COVID-19 pandemic."

Subgroup organization

- Subgroup A focused on end-user experience
 - Subgroup Leads David Hartshorn and Todd Gourd
- Subgroup B focused on the public sector
 - Subgroup Leads Tony Fischer and Andrew Afflerbach
- Subgroup C focused on the providers
 - Subgroup Leads Melissa Slawson and Kayla Gardner
- Editors subgroup
 - Subgroup Leads Chris Anderson and Mike Romano

<u>Timeline</u>

- June was our 'Investigating' phase
- July we are focused on 'Compiling'
- August will be the 'Writing' phase
- Targeting to have a draft to the BDAC & FCC in time for the BDAC October meeting











