FCC Consumer Advisory Committee (CAC-10)

Agenda for Final Meeting Via Video Conference

September 25, 2020

I. Introduction

10:30 am – 11:10 am

A. Introduction and Agenda

Scott Marshall, Designated Federal Officer, Consumer Advisory Committee Steve Pociask, Chairman, Consumer Advisory Committee

B. Roll Call

Steve Pociask, Chairman, Consumer Advisory Committee Debra Berlyn, Vice-Chairman, Consumer Advisory Committee

C. Welcome and Overview

Ajit Pai, Chairman, FCC

Brendan Carr, Commissioner, FCC

Short Break

11:10 am – 11:15 am

11:15 am – 11:40 am

II: FCC Staff Presentations and Updates

Panel A: Addressing COVID-19 Challenges

- Accessibility During the Pandemic (*Diane Burstein, Deputy Chief, CGB*)
- COVID-19 Scam Alerts and Updated Consumer Guides (*Ed Bartholme, Assoc. Chief, CGB*)
- Update on Telehealth Initiatives (*Hayley Steffen, Attorney-Advisor, Telecommunications Access Policy Division, WCB*)
- *Q&A: Committee Members*

Panel B: Combatting Robocalls

- Call Blocking Report and Order (*Jerusha Burnett, Attorney-Advisor, Consumer Policy Division, CGB*)
- Call Blocking Tools Report (*Mika Savir, Attorney-Advisor, Consumer Policy Division, CGB*)
- Hospital Robocalls Protection Group (Donna Cyrus, Designated Federal Officer, CGB)
- *Q&A: Committee Members*

Lunch Break

Panel C:Advancing Emergency Response Capabilities12:40 pm - 1:00 pm

- PSAPs' Real-Time Text Capacity (Suzy Singleton, Chief, Disability Rights Ofc., CGB)
- National Suicide and Mental Health Lifeline (*Jesse Goodwin, Attorney-Advisor, Competition Policy Division, WCB*)
- *Q&A: Committee Members*

Panel D: Promoting 21st Century Technologies and Services 1:00 pm – 1:25 pm

- Spectrum and Infrastructure Policies to Accelerate Access to Spectrum and 5G Deployment (*Susan Mort, Legal and Policy Advisor, WTB*)
- Rural Digital Opportunity Fund and 5G Fund for Rural America (Audra Hale-Maddox, Chief of Staff, Rural Broadband Auctions Task Force, OEA)
- Q&A: Committee Members

Short Break

III. Committee Members Discussion and Questions from the Public 1:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Steve Pociask, Chairman, Consumer Advisory Committee, Moderator Debra Berlyn, Vice-Chairman, Consumer Advisory Committee, Co-Moderator

IV. Farewell and Appreciation

Scott Marshall, Designated Federal Officer, Consumer Advisory Committee, CGB

VI. Adjournment

11:40 am – 12:05 pm

12:05 pm - 12:40 pm

2:00 pm

1:25 pm – 1:30 pm