NORTH AMERICAN NUMBERING COUNCIL (NANC)

Federal Communications Commission

Federal Advisory Committee Directory

March 23, 2016

FCC Staff

Designated Federal Officer (DFO)

Marilyn Jones
marilyn.jones@fcc.gov
voice:     202-418-2357   

Alternate Designated Federal Officer (ADFO)

Michelle Sclater
michelle.sclater@fcc.gov
voice: 202-418-0388

Special Assistant to the DFO

Carmell Weathers
carmell.weathers@fcc.gov
voice: 202-418-2325

Address:

Federal Communications Commission
Competition Policy Division
445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-C162
Washington, DC 20554
voice: 202-418-1580 fax: 202-418-1413

To update contact information listed in the Membership Directory click here to send an email to webmaster

Voting Members

Chairman, North American Numbering Council

Honorable Betty Ann Kane

Chairman

Public Service Commission of the

District of Columbia

(See contact information under

National Association of Regulatory

Commissioners (NARUC) 

Co-Chairman, North American Numbering Council

 

 

VACANT

 

 

 

ATL Communications

Aelea Christofferson

President

56825 Venture Lane

Suite 110

Sunriver, OR  97707

voice: 541-598-2323;

aelea@atlc.com

Alternate:

Brian Lynott

Founder and Chief Executive Officer

19396 SW Larkcrest Lane

Aloha, Oregon 97006

blynott@telesmart.com

voice: 503-539-3303

fax: 503-961-8611

AT&T Inc.

Henry G. Hultquist

Vice President – Federal Regulatory

1120 20th Street, N.W.

Washington, DC 20036

hh8358@att.com

voice: 202-457-3821

fax: 202-457-3072

Alternate:

Mark Lancaster

500 East 8th Street

Room 222

Kansas City, MO 64106

lancaster@att.com

voice: 816-420-9519

fax: 281-664-9279


 

Bandwidth.com, Inc.

Greg Rogers

Deputy General Counsel

1855 Blake St., Suite 101

Denver, CO 80202

grogers@bandwidth.com

voice: 919-439-5399

fax: 303-228-8801

Alternate:

Mary Tuten

Vice President, Customer Experience

mtuten@inetwork.com

voice: 303-253-9904

fax: 303-228-8801

CenturyLink

Mary Retka

Director, Network Policy

700 West Mineral, Room MNG20.13

Littleton, CO 80120

Mary.Retka@centurylink.com

voice: 303-707-7000

fax: 303-707-9577

Alternate:

Jeffrey S. Lanning

Director, Federal Regulatory Affairs

701 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.

Suite 820

Washington, DC 20004

jeffrey.s.lanning@centurylink.com

voice: 202-393-7113

fax: 913-397-3649

Comcast Corporation

Valerie R. Cardwell

Director-Carrier Management &

Corporate Development

300 New Jersey Avenue, N.W., Suite 700

Washington, DC 20001

Valerie_cardwell@cable.comcast.com

voice:  202-379-7148

fax: 202-379-7149

 Alternate:

Mary McManus

Senior Director, FCC and Regulatory Affairs

300 New Jersey Avenue, N.W., Suite 700

Washington, DC  20001

Mary_McManus@comcast.com

voice: 202-379-7141

fax: 202-466-7718

Competitive Carriers Association (CCA)

Rebecca Murphy Thompson

General Counsel

805 15th Street NW

Suite 401

Washington, DC  20005

rthompson@ccamobile.org

voice: 202-747-0711

fax: 866-436-1080

Alternate:

C. Sean Spivey

Assistant General Counsel

805 15th Street NW

Suite 401

Washington, DC  20005

sspivey@ccamobile.org

voice: 202-747-0719

fax 866-436-1080

Cox Communications, Inc. (Cox)

Jose M. Jimenez

Executive Director

External Regulatory Affairs

Cox Communications, Inc.

6205-B Peachtree Dunwoody Road

 Atlanta, GA  30328

   jose.jimenez@cox.com

voice:  404-269-4565

Alternate:

Ida Bourne

Director

Regulatory Affairs

Cox Communications, Inc.

6205-B Peachtree Dunwoody Road

 Atlanta, GA  30328

ida.bourne@cox.com

office: 404-843-5292

fax: 404-843-5845

CTIA The Wireless Association

Matthew Gerst

Director, Regulatory Affairs

1400 16th Street, NW

Suite 600

Washington, DC  20036

mgerst@ctia.org

voice: 202-736-3216

Alternate:

Benjamin Aron

Director, State Regulatory & External Affairs

1400 16th Street, NW

Suite 600

Washington, DC 20036

baron@ctia.org

voice: 202-736-3683

 

 

800 Response Information Services, LLC

David K. Greenhaus

Director of Regulatory Affairs

1795 Williston Rd. Suite 200

South Burlington, VT 05403

dgreenhaus@800response.com

voice: 802-860-0378

fax: 802-860-0395

Alternate:

 

VACANT

HyperCube Telecom, LLC

Doug Davis

Executive Vice President, Chief Technology Officer

3200 W. Pleasant Run Road

Suite 300

Lancaster, TX  75146

doug.davis@h3net.com

voice:  469-727-1517

mobile:  972-900-2902

fax: 214-594-8694

Alternate:

Robert W. McCausland

VP, Regulatory and Governmental Affairs

3200 W. Pleasant Run Road

Suite 300

Lancaster, TX 75146

robert.mccausland@h3net.com

voice: 469-727-1640

mobile:  469-644-4954

fax:  866-432-3936

 

 

 INCOMPAS


Alan Hill

Senior Vice President, Government Relations

1200 G Street, N.W., Suite 350

Washington, DC  20005

ahill@incompas.org

voice: 202-296-6650

fax: 202-296-7585

Alternate:

VACANT

Level 3 Communications, LLC

Scott Seab

Senior Regulatory Counsel

1025 Eldorado Blvd

Broomfield, CO  80021

scott.seab@level3.com

voice:  720-888-3942

mobile:  719-660-3109

Alternate:

Daniel Stromsland

Director – Switched Access Planning

Level 3 Communications, LLC

1305 East Algonquin Road

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

daniel.stromsland@level3.com

voice: 847-954-8444

fax: 847-954-7727

National Association of Regulatory Utility

Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Betty Ann Kane

Chairman

Public Service Commission of the

District of Columbia

1325 G Street 8th Floor

Washington, DC  20005

bakane@psc.dc.gov

voice: 202-626-5125

fax: 202-638-1785

Alternate

Cary B. Hinton

Policy Advisor to the Chairman

Public Service Commission of the

District of Columbia

1325 G Street 8th Floor

Washington, DC  20005

chinton@psc.dc.gov

voice: 202-626-9186

fax: 202-626-9212

mobile: 202-731-3204

National Association of Regulatory Utility

Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Paul Kjellander

President

Idaho Public Utilities Commission

472 West Washington Street

P. O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0074

paul.kjellander@puc.idaho.gov

voice: 208-334-2898

fax: 208-334-3762

Alternate

Carolee Hall

Telecommunications Analyst

carolee.hall@puc.idaho.gov

voice: 208-334-0364

fax: 208-334-3762

National Association of Regulatory Utility

Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Lynn Slaby

Commissioner

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio

180 East Broad Street

Columbus,  OH  43215-3793

lynn.slaby@puc.state.oh.us

voice:  614-466-3038 

fax:     614-466-7366

Alternate:

VACANT

National Association of Regulatory Utility

Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Crystal Rhoades

Commissioner

Nebraska Public Service Commission

300 The Atrium

1200 N Street

Lincoln, NE  68508

crystal.rhoades@nebraska.gov

voice:402-471-0215

fax: 402-471-0233

Alternate:

Cullin Robbins

IT/Telecom/Communications Analyst

Nebraska Public Service Commission

300 The Atrium

1200 N Street

Lincoln, NE  68508

cullen.robbins@nebraska.gov

voice: 402-471-0230

 National Association of Regulatory Utility

Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Karen Charles Peterson

Commissioner

Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications & Cable

1000 Washington Street, Suite 820

Boston, Massachusetts 02118-6500

karen.c.peterson@state.ma.us

voice: 617-368-1116

fax: 617-988-8217

Alternate:

Michael Scott

Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications & Cable

1000 Washington Street, Suite 820

Boston, Massachusetts 02118-6500

michael.scott@state.ma.us

voice:  617-368-1114

National Association of Regulatory Utility

Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Scott T. Rupp

Commissioner

Missouri Public Service Commission

PO Box 360

200 Madison Street

Jefferson City, MO 65101

scott.rupp@psc.mo.gov

voice: 573-751-0946

fax: 573-526-7341

Alternate:

Rachel Hassani

Advisor to Commissioner Rupp

Missouri Public Service Commission

PO Box 360

200 Madison Street

Jefferson City, MO  65102

rachel.hassani@psc.mo.gov

voice: 573-751-0946

fax: 573-526-7341

National Association of State Utility

Consumer Advocates (NASUCA)

Helen M. Mickiewicz

Assistant General Counsel

Office of Rate Payer Advocates

505 Van Ness Avenue, Room 5123

San Francisco, CA  94102

hmm@cpuc.ca.gov

voice: 415-703-1319

fax: 415-703-4592

Alternate:

Wayne Jortner

Staff Attorney

Vermont Department of Public Service

112 State Street

Montpelier, VT  05620-2601

waynejortner@gmail.com

voice: 802-828-3081

National Association of State Utility

Consumer Advocates (NASUCA)

 

VACANT

 

Alternate:

 

VACANT

National Cable & Telecommunications Assoc.

(NCTA)

Jerome Fitch Candelaria

Vice President and Counsel

California Cable & Telecommunications Assoc.

1001 K Street, 2nd Floor

Sacramento, CA 95814

Jerome@calcable.org

voice: 916-446-7732

fax: 916-446-1605

Alternate:

Betty Sanders

Senior Director-Regulatory

Charter Communications

12405 Powerscourt Drive

St. Louis, MO 63131

betty.sanders@chartercom.com

voice: 314-288-3259

fax: 314-288-3555

NTCA - The Rural Broadband Association

Stephen F. Pastorkovich

Associate Director of Technology and Business Development

NTCA-The Rural Broadband Association

4121 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 1000

Arlington, VA 22203

spastorkovich@ntca.org

voice:  703-351-2000

fax:  703-351-2001 

Alternate

Brian Ford

Regulatory Cousel

4121 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 1000

Arlington, VA 22203

bford@ntca.org

voice: 703-351-2012

SIP Forum

Richard Shockey

2427 Silver Fox Lane

Reston, VA 20191

richard@shockey.us

 

 

Sprint Nextel Corporation

Rosemary Emmer

Industry Regulatory Advisor

2001 Edmund Halley Drive

Reston, VA 20191

rosemary.emmer@sprint.com

voice: 301-399-4332

fax: 703-433-4142

Alternate:

Scott Freiermuth

Counsel, Government Affairs

6450 Sprint Parkway

Overland park, Kansas 66251

scott.r.freiermuth@sprint.com

voice: 913-315-8521

fax: 913-315-7727

 T-Mobile USA

Michele K. Thomas

National Director - State Regulatory Affairs & Numbering Policy

4 Sylvan Way

Parsippany, New Jersey 07054

michele.thomas@t-mobile.com

voice:  973-451-8399

fax: 866-836-6668

Alternate:

Indra Sehdev Chalk

Principal Corporate Counsel

T-Mobile USA, Inc.

601 Pa. Ave., NW North Blding, Ste. 800

Washington, D.C. 20004

Email:  indra.chalk@t-mobile.com

voice:  202-654-5909        

United States Telecom Association (USTA)

Thomas Soroka, Jr.

Vice President, Engineering & Technology

607 14th Street, N.W., Suite 400

Washington, DC 20005

tsoroka@ustelecom.org

voice: 202-326-7296

fax: 202-326-7333

Alternate:

VACANT

 

 Verizon

Ann Berkowitz

Director – Federal Regulatory Affairs

1300 I Street, NW

Suite 400 West

Washington, DC  20005

aberkowitz@verizon.com

voice: 202-515-2539

fax: 202-336-7922

Alternate:

Robert Morse

Assistant General Counsel

robert.morse@verizon.com

voice:  202-515-2539

fax:   202-336-7922

 

 

 

 

Vonage Holdings Corp. (Vonage)

Brendan Kasper

Senior Regulatory Counsel

23 Main Street

Holmdel, NJ  07733

brendan.kasper@vonage.com

voice: 732-444-2216

fax: 732-202-5221

Alternate:

VACANT

 

XO Communications

Dawn Lawrence

National Numbering Manager

XO Communications

2700 Summit Avenue

Plano, TX  75074

dawn.r.lawrence@xo.com

voice: 972-578-6412

fax: 214-237-1400

Alternate:

VACANT

Special Members (Non-Voting)

North American Numbering Plan Administration (NANPA)

c/o NeuStar, Inc.

John Manning, Director

46000 Center Oak Plaza

Sterling, VA  20166

john.manning@neustar.biz

voice: 571-434-5770

cell: 703-629-8851

fax: 571-434-5502

National Thousands-Block Pooling Administrator (PA)

Amy Putnam, Esq.

NeuStar, Inc.

Director, Number Pooling Services

NeuStar Pooling Administration

2016 Alexis Drive

Harrisburg, PA  17110

amy.putnam@neustar.biz

voice: 717-232-5533

cell: 717-877-6205

fax: 484-229-0715

North American Numbering Plan Billing and Collection Agent (NANP B&C Agent)

Garth Steele, CPA, CA, Partner

Welch LLP

300 – 123 Slater Street

Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5H2

gsteele@welchllp.com

voice: 613-760-4516

fax: 613-236-8258

switchboard: 613-236-9191

website: www.welchllp.com

Canadian Radio-Television and

Telecommunications Commission (CRTC)

Bill Mason

Manager – Competitive Implementation & Technology

1 Promenade du Portage

Hull, Quebec J8X 4B1

bill.mason@crtc.gc.ca

voice: 819-953-8882

fax: 819-953-0795

Alternate:

Michel Murray

Director, Dispute Resolution & Regulatory Implementation

Phone: 819-997-9300

michel.murray@crtc.gc.ca

U.S. Department of State

EB/CIP Room 4826

2101 C Street, NW

Washington, DC  20520

Alternate:

Marian Gordon

gordonmr@state.gov

voice: 202-647-0197

fax: 202-647-7407

Alliance for Telecommunications

Industry Solutions (ATIS)

Tom Goode

General Counsel

tgoode@atis.org

voice:    202-434-8847

fax: 202-434-5453

 Alternate:

Jackie Voss

Manager, Global Standards Development

jvoss@atis.org

voice: 913-393-0891

fax: 202-393-5453

U.S. Department of Commerce

National Telecommunications

Information Administration

14th & Pennsylvania Ave., NW

Room 4898

Washington, DC  20230

Alternate:

Alfred Lee

alee@ntia.doc.gov

voice: 202-482-1880

fax: 202-482-6173

SOMOS

Toll Free Neutral Administrator (TFNA)

Gina Perini

President and CEO

PO Box 8122

Bridgewater, NJ 08807

gperini@somos.com

voice: 844-766-6723

Alternate:

Joel Bernstein

Vice President, Regulatory and Public Policy

2411 Dulles Corner Park, Suite 250

Herndon, VA  20171

jbernstein@sms800inc.com

cell:  202-841-5343

 

NANC Working Groups

Billing and Collection Working Group

Co-Chairs

Rosemary Emmer, Sprint Nextel Corp.

rosemary.emmer@nextel.com

Mary Retka, CenturyLink

mary.retka@centurylink.com

Future of Numbering Working Group

Tri-Chairs

Carolee Hall, Idaho PUC

carolee.hall@puc.idaho.gov

Suzanne Addington - Sprint

suzanne.m.addington@sprint.com

Dawn Lawrence, XO Communications

dawn.r.lawrence@xo.com 

Local Number Portability Administration (LNPA) Working Group

Tri-Chairs

Paula Campagnoli, T-Mobile USA, Inc.

paula.campagnoli@t-mobile.com

Ron Steen, AT&T

rs7566@att.com

Dawn Lawrence, XO Communications

dawn.r.lawrence@xo.com

Number Oversight Working Group (NOWG)

Co-Chairs

Laura Dalton, Verizon

laura.r.dalton@verizon.com

Karen Riepenkroger, Sprint Nextel Corp.

karen.s.riepenkroger@sprint.com

ATIS Industry Numbering Committee (INC)

Co-Chair

Dyan Adams, Verizon

dyan.adams@verizon.com

Co-Chair

Connie Hartman, iconectiv,

chartman@iconectiv.com.

North American Portability Management (NAPM) LLC

Co-Chairs

Timothy Decker, Verizon

timothy.decker@verizon.com

Tim Kagele

tim_kagele@cable.comcast.com

 

Wireline Competition Bureau

Marilyn Jones, Designated Federal Officer

marilyn.jones@fcc.gov

FYI - WEB Pages:

North American Numbering Council

https://www.fcc.gov/encyclopedia/north-american-numbering-council

NANC Chair

www.nanc-chair.org

North American Numbering Plan Administration

www.nanpa.com

Number Pooling - information, trials

numberpool.com

www.nationalpooling.com

Number Portability Administration Center

www.npac.com

North American Portability Management(NAPM LLC)

www.napmllc.org

Alliance for Telecommunications Industry Solutions

www.atis.org

ATIS Industry Numbering Committee (INC)

www.atis.org/inc/index.asp

ATIS Network Generation Interconnection Interoperability Forum (NIIF)

www.atis.org/ngiif/index.asp

Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA)

tia@tiaonline.org

Bureau/Office: