The following working groups will assist the North American Numbering Council in carrying out its work:

NUMBERING ADMINISTRATION OVERSIGHT
Chair Contact Information
Commissioner Paul Kjellander, paul.kjellander@puc.idaho.gov

Mission:  The Numbering Administration Oversight Working Group oversees the activities and reviews the performances of the North American Numbering Plan Administrator (NANPA), the Pooling Administrator (PA), the NANP Billing and Collection Agent and the Local Number Portability Administrator, through the assistance of the following sub-committees:

FCC CONTRACT OVERSIGHT SUB-COMMITTEE
Co-Chair Contact Information
Betty Sanders, betty.sanders@charter.com
Philip Linse, philip.linse@centurylink.com

LOCAL NUMBER PORTABILITY OVERSIGHT SUB-COMMITTEE
Chair Contact Information
Beth Carnes, beth.carnes@cox.com

Referral Letter: https://ecfsapi.fcc.gov/file/1022286300496/NSHIA 2nd NANC Referral Letter 2 22 2019.pdf

CALL AUTHENTICATION TRUST ANCHOR (CATA) ISSUES
Tri-Chair Contact Information
Beth Choroser, beth_choroser@comcast.com
Jackie Wohlgemuth, jvoss@atis.org

Referral Letter: http://www.nanc-chair.org/docs/mtg_docs/Dec17_NANC_Referral_Call_Authentication.pdf

TOLL FREE MODERNIZATION ISSUES
Co-Chair Contact Information
Craig Lennon, craiglennon@google.com
Susan M. Gately, smgately@smg-c.com

Referral Letter: http://www.nanc-chair.org/docs/mtg_docs/Dec17_NANC_Referral_TFAM.pdf

NATIONWIDE NUMBER PORTABILITY (NNP) ISSUES
Co-Chair Contact Information
Richard Shockey, richard@shockey.us
Courtney Neville, cneville@ccamobile.org

Referral Letter: http://www.nanc-chair.org/docs/mtg_docs/Dec17_NANC_Referral_NNP.pdf

NNP TECHNICAL SUB-COMMITTEE
Chair Contact Information:
Mary Retka mretka@somos.com

Referral Letter: https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/DOC-354690A1.pdf

INTEROPERABLE VIDEO CALLING (IVC)
Chair Contact Information
Matt Gerst, mgerst@ctia.org
David Bahar, dbahar@csd.org

Mission:  The IVC Working Group will explore how to facilitate the provision of interoperable telephone number-based video calling, allowing service providers to voluntarily offer, to any customer, the capability to make or receive a video call between 10-digit North American Numbering Plan numbers.

Referral Letter: https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/DOC-354696A1.pdf

Bureau/Office: 

Updated: 
Tuesday, October 23, 2018