Skip Navigation

Federal Communications Commission

English Display Options

NANC Membership Directory

NORTH AMERICAN NUMBERING COUNCIL (NANC)

Federal Communications Commission

Federal Advisory Committee Directory

August 17, 2015

FCC Staff

Designated Federal Officer (DFO)

Marilyn Jones

marilyn.jones@fcc.gov

voice:     202-418-2357   

Alternate Designated Federal Officer (ADFO)

Michelle Sclater

michelle.sclater@fcc.gov

voice: 202-418-0388

Special Assistant to the DFO

Carmell Weathers

carmell.weathers@fcc.gov

voice: 202-418-2325

Address:

Federal Communications Commission

Competition Policy Division

445 12th Street, SW, Room 5-C162

Washington, DC 20554

voice: 202-418-1580 fax: 202-418-1413


To update contact information listed in the Membership Directory click here to send an email to webmaster

Voting Members

Chairman, North American

Numbering Council

Honorable Betty Ann Kane

Chairman

Public Service Commission of the

District of Columbia

(See contact information under

National Association of Regulatory

Commissioners (NARUC) 

Co-Chairman, North American

Numbering Council

 

 

VACANT

 

 

 

ATL Communications

Aelea Christofferson

President

56825 Venture Lane

Suite 110

Sunriver, OR  97707

voice: 541-598-2323;

aelea@atlc.com

Alternate:

Brian Lynott

Founder and Chief Executive Officer

19396 SW Larkcrest Lane

Aloha, Oregon 97006

blynott@telesmart.com

voice: 503-539-3303

fax: 503-961-8611

 AT&T Inc.

Henry G. Hultquist

Vice President – Federal Regulatory

1120 20th Street, N.W.

Washington, DC 20036

hh8358@att.com

voice: 202-457-3821

fax: 202-457-3072

Alternate:

 Mark Lancaster

500 East 8th Street

Room 222

Kansas City, MO  64106

lancaster@att.com

voice: 816-420-9519

fax: 281-664-9279

 

Bandwidth.com, Inc.

Greg Rogers

Deputy General Counsel

1855 Blake St., Suite 101

Denver, CO 80202

grogers@bandwidth.com

voice: 919-439-5399

fax: 303-228-8801

Alternate:

Mary Tuten

Vice President, Customer Experience

mtuten@inetwork.com

voice: 303-253-9904

fax: 303-228-8801

 CenturyLink

Mary Retka

Director, Network Policy

700 West Mineral, Room MNG20.13

Littleton, CO  80120

Mary.Retka@centurylink.com

voice: 303-707-7000

fax: 303-707-9577

Alternate:

Jeffrey S. Lanning

Director, Federal Regulatory Affairs

701 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.

Suite 820

Washington, DC  20004

jeffrey.s.lanning@centurylink.com

voice: 202-393-7113

fax: 913-397-3649

Comcast Corporation

Valerie R. Cardwell

Director-Carrier Management &

Corporate Development

300 New Jersey Avenue, N.W., Suite 700

Washington, DC 20001

Valerie_cardwell@cable.comcast.com

voice:  202-379-7148

fax: 202-379-7149

 Alternate:

Mary McManus

Senior Director, FCC and Regulatory Affairs

300 New Jersey Avenue, N.W., Suite 700

Washington, DC  20001

Mary_McManus@comcast.com

voice: 202-379-7141

fax: 202-466-7718

 CompTel

Karen Reidy

Vice President, Regulatory Affairs

900 17th Street, N.W., Suite 400

Washington, DC  20006

kreidy@comptel.org

voice: 202-296-6650

fax: 202-296-7585

Alternate:

Mary C. Albert

Assistant General Counsel

malbert@comptel.org

voice: 202-296-6650

fax: 202-296-7585

Cox Communications, Inc. (Cox)

Jose M. Jimenez

Executive Director

External Regulatory Affairs

Cox Communications, Inc.

6205-B Peachtree Dunwoody Road

 Atlanta, GA  30328

   jose.jimenez@cox.com

voice:  404-269-4565

Alternate:

Ida Bourne

Director

Regulatory Affairs

Cox Communications, Inc.

6205-B Peachtree Dunwoody Road

 Atlanta, GA  30328

ida.bourne@cox.com

office: 404-843-5292

fax: 404-843-5845

CTIA The Wireless Association

Michael Altschul

Senior Vice President and General Counsel

1400 16th Street, NW, Suite 600

Washington, DC  20036

Maltschul@ctia.org

voice: 202- 736-3248

fax: 202-785-8203

Alternate:

Matthew Gerst

Counsel, External & State Affairs

mgerst@ctia.org

voice: 202-736-3216

fax: 202-776-0540

 

800 Response Information Services, LLC

David K. Greenhaus

Director of Regulatory Affairs

1795 Williston Rd. Suite 200

South Burlington, VT 05403

dgreenhaus@800response.com

voice: 802-860-0378

fax: 802-860-0395

Alternate:

 

VACANT

Level 3 Communications, LLC

Scott Seab

Senior Regulatory Counsel

1025 Eldorado Blvd

Broomfield, CO  80021

scott.seab@level3.com

voice:  720-888-3942

mobile:  719-660-3109

Alternate:

Daniel Stromsland

Director – Switched Access Planning

Level 3 Communications, LLC

1305 East Algonquin Road

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

daniel.stromsland@level3.com

voice: 847-954-8444

fax: 847-954-7727

National Association of Regulatory Utility

Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Betty Ann Kane

Chairman

Public Service Commission of the

District of Columbia

1333 H Street, N.W., West Tower 7th Floor

Washington, DC  20005

bakane@psc.dc.gov

voice: 202-626-5125

fax: 202-638-1785

Alternate

Cary B. Hinton

Policy Advisor to the Chairman

Public Service Commission of the

District of Columbia

1333 H Street, N.W

East Tower - Suite 729

Washington, DC  20005

chinton@psc.dc.gov

voice: 202-626-9186

fax: 202-626-9212

mobile: 202-731-3204

National Association of Regulatory Utility

Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Paul Kjellander

President

Idaho Public Utilities Commission

472 West Washington Street

P. O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0074

paul.kjellander@puc.idaho.gov

voice: 208-334-2898

fax: 208-334-3762

Alternate

Carolee Hall

Telecommunications Analyst

carolee.hall@puc.idaho.gov

voice: 208-334-0364

fax: 208-334-3762

National Association of Regulatory Utility

Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Lynn Slaby

Commissioner

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio

180 East Broad Street

Columbus,  OH  43215-3793

lynn.slaby@puc.state.oh.us

voice:  614-466-3038 

fax:     614-466-7366

Alternate:

Michael Balch

Utility Specialist

mike.balch@iub.iowa.gov

voice: 515-725-7303

fax: 515-725-7398

National Association of Regulatory Utility

Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Crystal Rhoades

Commissioner

Nebraska Public Service Commission

300 The Atrium

1200 N Street

Lincoln, NE  68508

crystal.rhoades@nebraska.gov

voice:402-471-0215

fax: 402-471-0233

Alternate:

Cullin Robbins

IT/Telecom/Communications Analyst

Nebraska Public Service Commission

300 The Atrium

1200 N Street

Lincoln, NE  68508

cullen.robbins@nebraska.gov

voice: 402-471-0230

 National Association of Regulatory Utility

Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Karen Charles Pererson

Commissioner

Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications & Cable

1000 Washington Street, Suite 820

Boston, Massachusetts 02118-6500

karen.c.peterson@state.ma.us

voice: 617-368-1116

fax: 617-988-8217

Alternate:

Karlen Reed

Director, Competition Division

Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications and Cable

1000 Washington Street, Suite 820

Boston, MA 02118-6500

karlen.reed@state.ma.us

voice: 617-368-1101

National Association of Regulatory Utility

Commissioners (NARUC)

Honorable Scott T. Rupp

Commissioner

Missouri Public Service Commission

PO Box 360

200 Madison Street

Jefferson City, MO 65101

scott.rupp@psc.mo.gov

voice: 573-751-0946

fax: 573-526-7341

Alternate:

Rachel Hassani

Advisor to Commissioner Rupp

Missouri Public Service Commission

PO Box 360

200 Madison Street

Jefferson City, MO  65102

rachel.hassani@psc.mo.gov

voice: 573-751-0946

fax: 573-526-7341

National Association of State Utility

Consumer Advocates (NASUCA)

Wayne R. Jortner

Senior Counsel

Maine Public Advocate

State House Station 112

Augusta, Maine 04032

wayne.r.jortner@maine.gov

voice: 207-287-2445

fax: 207-287-4317

Alternate:

Helen M. Mickiewicz

Assistant General Counsel

Office of Rate Payer Advocates

505 Van Ness Avenue, Room 5123

San Francisco, CA  94102

hmm@cpuc.ca.gov

voice: 415-703-1319

fax: 415-703-4592

National Association of State Utility

Consumer Advocates (NASUCA)

 

VACANT


Alternate:

 

VACANT

National Cable & Telecommunications Assoc.

(NCTA)

Jerome Fitch Candelaria

Vice President and Counsel

California Cable & Telecommunications Assoc.

1001 K Street, 2nd Floor

Sacramento, CA 95814

Jerome@calcable.org

voice: 916-446-7732

fax: 916-446-1605

Alternate:

Betty Sanders

Senior Director-Regulatory

Charter Communications

12405 Powerscourt Drive

St. Louis, MO 63131

betty.sanders@chartercom.com

voice: 314-288-3259

fax: 314-288-3555

NTCA - The Rural Broadband Association

Stephen F. Pastorkovich

Associate Director of Technology and Business Development

NTCA-The Rural Broadband Association

4121 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 1000

Arlington, VA 22203

spastorkovich@ntca.org

voice:  703-351-2000

fax:  703-351-2001 

Alternate

VACANT

SMS/800, Inc.

Gina Perini

Chief Administrative Officer and

General Counsel

P.O. Box 8122

Bridgewater, NJ  08807-8122

gperini@sms800inc.com

voice:  508-315-8046

fax: 508-319-3049

Alternate

James R. Kaster

Technical Operations Service Representative

2145 – Decatur Avenue North

Golden Valley, MN  55427-3248

jkaster@sms800inc.com

voice: 732-354-6147

fax: 732-514-6723

Sprint Nextel Corporation

Rosemary Emmer

Industry Regulatory Advisor

2001 Edmund Halley Drive

Reston, VA  20191

rosemary.emmer@sprint.com

voice: 301-399-4332

fax: 703-433-4142

Alternate:

Scott Freiermuth

Counsel, Government Affairs

6450 Sprint Parkway

Overland park, Kansas 66251

scott.r.freiermuth@sprint.com

voice: 913-315-8521

fax: 913-315-7727

 T-Mobile USA

Michele K. Thomas

National Director - State Regulatory Affairs & Numbering Policy

4 Sylvan Way

Parsippany, New Jersey 07054

michele.thomas@t-mobile.com

voice:  973-451-8399

fax: 866-836-6668

Alternate:

Indra Sehdev Chalk

Principal Corporate Counsel

T-Mobile USA, Inc.

601 Pa. Ave., NW North Blding, Ste. 800

Washington, D.C. 20004

Email:  indra.chalk@t-mobile.com

voice:  202-654-5909        

United States Telecom Association (USTA)

Thomas Soroka, Jr.

Vice President, Engineering & Technology

607 14th Street, N.W., Suite 400

Washington, DC 20005

tsoroka@ustelecom.org

voice: 202-326-7296

fax: 202-326-7333

Alternate:

VACANT


 Verizon

Kevin Green

Executive Director – Federal Regulatory Affairs

1300 I Street, NW

Suite 400 West

Washington, DC  20005

kevin.m.green@verizon.com

voice: 202-515-2464

fax: 202-789-1540

Alternate:

Ann Berkowitz

Director – Federal Regulatory Affairs

aberkowitz@verizon.com

voice: 202-515-2539

fax: 202-336-7922


Vonage Holdings Corp. (Vonage)

 

VACANT


Alternate:

Brendan Kasper

Senior Regulatory Counsel

23 Main Street

Holmdel, NJ  07733

brendan.kasper@vonage.com

voice: 732-444-2216

fax: 732-202-5221

 

XO Communications

Tiki Gaugler

Senior Manager Regulatory

13865 Sunrise Valley Drive

Herndon, VA 20171

tiki.gaugler@xo.com

voice: 703-547-2356

fax: 703-547-2630

Alternate:

Gegi Leeger

Regulatory Affairs Director

gegi.leeger@xo.com

voice: 703-547-2109

fax: 703-547-3694

Special Members (Non-Voting)

North American Numbering Plan Administration (NANPA)

c/o NeuStar, Inc.

John Manning, Director

46000 Center Oak Plaza

Sterling, VA  20166

john.manning@neustar.biz

voice: 571-434-5770

cell: 703-629-8851

fax: 571-434-5502

National Thousands-Block Pooling Administrator (PA)

Amy Putnam, Esq.

NeuStar, Inc.

Director, Number Pooling Services

NeuStar Pooling Administration

2016 Alexis Drive

Harrisburg, PA  17110

amy.putnam@neustar.biz

voice: 717-232-5533

cell: 717-877-6205

fax: 484-229-0715

North American Numbering Plan Billing and Collection Agent (NANP B&C Agent)

Garth Steele, CPA, CA, Partner

Welch LLP

300 – 123 Slater Street

Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5H2

gsteele@welchllp.com

voice: 613-760-4516

fax: 613-236-8258

switchboard: 613-236-9191

website: www.welchllp.com

Canadian Radio-Television and

Telecommunications Commission (CRTC)

Bill Mason

Manager – Competitive Implementation & Technology

1 Promenade du Portage

Hull, Quebec J8X 4B1

bill.mason@crtc.gc.ca

voice: 819-953-8882

fax: 819-953-0795

Alternate:

Michel Murray

Director, Dispute Resolution & Regulatory Implementation

Phone: 819-997-9300

michel.murray@crtc.gc.ca

U.S. Department of State

EB/CIP Room 4826

2101 C Street, NW

Washington, DC  20520

Alternate:

Marian Gordon

gordonmr@state.gov

voice: 202-647-0197

fax: 202-647-7407

Alliance for Telecommunications

Industry Solutions (ATIS)

Tom Goode

General Counsel

tgoode@atis.org

voice:    202-434-8847

fax: 202-434-5453

 Alternate:

Jackie Voss

Manager, Global Standards Development

jvoss@atis.org

voice: 913-393-0891

fax: 202-393-5453

U.S. Department of Commerce

National Telecommunications

Information Administration

14th & Pennsylvania Ave., NW

Room 4898

Washington, DC  20230

Alternate:

Alfred Lee

alee@ntia.doc.gov

voice: 202-482-1880

fax: 202-482-6173

NANC Working Groups

Billing and Collection Working Group

Co-Chairs

Rosemary Emmer, Sprint Nextel Corp.

rosemary.emmer@nextel.com

Timothy Decker, Verizon

timothy.decker@verizon.com

Future of Numbering Working Group

Tri-Chairs

Mark Lancaster - AT&T

lancaster@att.com

Suzanne Addington - Sprint

suzanne.m.addington@sprint.com

Kathy Bakke

kathleen.bakke@wisconsin.gov  

Local Number Portability Administration (LNPA) Working Group

Tri-Chairs

Paula Campagnoli, T-Mobile USA, Inc.

paula.campagnoli@t-mobile.com

Ron Steen, AT&T

rs7566@att.com

Dawn Lawrence, XO Communications

dawn.r.lawrence@xo.com

Number Oversight Working Group (NOWG)

Co-Chairs

Laura Dalton, Verizon

laura.r.dalton@verizon.com

Karen Riepenkroger, Sprint Nextel Corp.

karen.s.riepenkroger@sprint.com

ATIS Industry Numbering Committee (INC)

Co-Chair

Dyan Adams, Verizon

dyan.adams@verizon.com

Co-Chair

Shaunna Forshee, Sprint

shaunna.l.forshee@sprint.com

North American Portability Management (NAPM) LLC

Co-Chairs

Timothy Decker, Verizon

timothy.decker@verizon.com

Tim Kagele

tim_kagele@cable.comcast.com

 

Wireline Competition Bureau

Marilyn Jones, Designated Federal Officer

marilyn.jones@fcc.gov

FYI - WEB Pages:

North American Numbering Council

https://www.fcc.gov/encyclopedia/north-american-numbering-council

NANC Chair

www.nanc-chair.org

North American Numbering Plan Administration

www.nanpa.com

Number Pooling - information, trials

numberpool.com

www.nationalpooling.com

Number Portability Administration Center

www.npac.com

North American Portability Management(NAPM LLC)

www.napmllc.org

Alliance for Telecommunications Industry Solutions

www.atis.org

ATIS Industry Numbering Committee (INC)

www.atis.org/inc/index.asp

ATIS Network Generation Interconnection Interoperability Forum (NIIF)

www.atis.org/ngiif/index.asp

Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA)

tia@tiaonline.org

close
FCC

You are leaving the FCC website

You are about to leave the FCC website and visit a third-party, non-governmental website that the FCC does not maintain or control. The FCC does not endorse any product or service, and is not responsible for, nor can it guarantee the validity or timeliness of the content on the page you are about to visit. Additionally, the privacy policies of this third-party page may differ from those of the FCC.