The FCC’s Technological Advisory Council (TAC) provides technical advice to the FCC.  The TAC is comprised of a diverse array of leading experts that will help the FCC identify important areas of innovation and develop informed technology policies supporting America’s competitiveness and job creation in the global economy.

Name Title Company Representing

Shahid Ahmed

Network Practice Lead PwC PwC
John Barnhill Office of CTO Genband Genband

Mark Bayliss

President Visual Link Internet, Lc Virginia ISP Association and the West Virginia Broadband CO-OP

Nomi Bergman

President Bright House Networks Bright House Networks

Greg Chang

Senior Director YuMe, Inc. YuMe, Inc.

KC Claffy

Adjunct Professor in the Computer Science and Engineering Department UC at San Diego Caida

Lynn Claudy

Senior Vice President of Science and Technology National Association of Broadcasters National Association of Broadcasters

Marty Cooper

Chairman Dyna LLC Dyna LLC

Brian Daly

Core & Government/Regulatory Standards
CTO - Strategic Standards

Pierre De Vries

Consultant Consultant Special Government Employee
John Dobbins SVP, Network and Access management EarthLink, Inc EarthLink, Inc

Adam Drobot

Chairman OpenTechWorks OpenTechWorks
Erik Ekudden VP, Head of Technology Strategy Ericsson North America Ericsson
Jeff Foerster CEO Intel Corporation Intel Corporation

Brian Fontes


Mark Gorenberg

Managing Director Zetta Venture Partners Zetta Venture Partners

Dick Green

Board Member Liberty Global, Inc Liberty Global, Inc
Lisa Guess VP of Systems Engineering for the Americas Juniper Networks Juniper Networks

Russ Gyurek

Leader, Global Technology Team, Office of the CTO Cisco Systems Cisco Systems

Dale Hatfield

Executive Director Silicon Flatirons Center for Law, Technology, and Entrepreneurship University of Colorado at Boulder Silicon Flatirons Center for Law, Technology, and Entrepreneurship University of Colorado at Boulder
Mark Hess Senior Vice President, Business and Industry Affairs Comcast Cable Comcast Corporation

Farooq Kahn

President, Samsung R&D America Samsung Samsung

Steve Lanning

VP Operations Broadband Viasat, Inc Viasat, Inc.

Gregory Lapin

Phd Independent Consultant American Radio Relay League

Brian Markwalter

Vice President, Technology & Standards Consumer Electronics Association Consumer Electronics Association
Tom McGarry Vice President Neustar Neustar

Milo Medin

Vice President Access Services  Google, Inc  Google, Inc 
Geoffrey Mendenhall Technical Advisor GatesAir GatesAir
Lynn Merrill President/CEO Monte R. Lee & Company NTCA
Paul Misener Vice President Global Public Policy Amazon Amazon

Aon Mujtaba

Director of Wireless Systems Engineering Apple, Inc. Apple, Inc.

Jack Nasielski

Senior Director Qualcomm, Inc. Qualcomm Inc.

Ramani Pandurangan

Vice President Network Engineering XO Communications XO Communications

Deven Parekh

Managing Director Insight Venture Partners Insight Venture Partners

Mark Richer

President Advanced Television Systems Committee, Inc. Advanced Television Systems Committee, Inc.

Dennis Roberson

Vice Provost and Research Professor, Illinois Institute of Technology Illinois Institute of Technology Wireless Network and Communications Research Center

Jesse Russell

Chairman and CEO incNetworks incNetworks
Dayne Sampson Corporate Vice President Microsoft Microsoft

Marvin Sirbu

Professor of Engineering and Public Policy, Industrial Administration and Electrical and Computer Engineering Carnegie Mellon University Special Government Employee

Kevin Sparks

Sr. Director, Corporate CTO, Bell Labs Alcatel-Lucent Alcatel-Lucent

Paul Steinberg

Chief Technology Officer for Motorola Solutions Motorola Motorola

David Tennenhouse

Chief, Research VMWare VMWare

David Young

Vice President - Public Policy Verizon Verizon

Charlie Zhang

Vice President, Samsung Research America Samsung Samsung

FCC Staff Team

Walter Johnston, Designated Federal Officer
Julius Knapp, Alt. Designated Federal Officer
Jeff Goldthorp
Michael Ha
Chris Helzer
Ahmed Lahjouji
Padma Krishnaswamy
Robert Pavlak
Scott Jordan