Skip Navigation

Federal Communications Commission

English Display Options


Technological Advisory Council Meeting

March 28, 2012, 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM EDT
Washington DC

The Council, comprised of a diverse group of leading technology experts, provides technical expertise to the Commission to identify important areas of innovation and develop informed technology policies supporting the United States’ competitiveness in the global economy. The TAC is helping the Commission to continue the momentum spurred by the National Broadband Plan to maximize the use of broadband to advance national interests and create jobs.

The TAC will further discuss its 2012 work program and address the allocation of personnel to identified items.

In addition, the FCC would like to announce several new members of the TAC. These are:

  • Greg Chang, Senior Director, Yume, representing Yume
  • Marty Cooper, Chairman, Dyna LLc, representing Dyna LLC
  • Milo Medin, VP/Google Access Initiatives representing Google
  • Mark Richer, President ATSC, representing ATSC
  • Kevin Sparks, Senior Director, Alcatel Lucent, representing Alcatel
  • Glen Tindal, CTO for Juniper’s Global Service Provider Sector, representing Juniper
  • Joe Wetzel, President/CEO Earthlink, representing Earthlink
  • close

    You are leaving the FCC website

    You are about to leave the FCC website and visit a third-party, non-governmental website that the FCC does not maintain or control. The FCC does not endorse any product or service, and is not responsible for, nor can it guarantee the validity or timeliness of the content on the page you are about to visit. Additionally, the privacy policies of this third-party page may differ from those of the FCC.