# MEMBERS OF THE DISABILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOURTH TERM

Joshua Mendelsohn, Designated Federal Officer (DFO) Will Schell, Deputy DFO

#### **Co-Chairs:**

Brian Scarpelli, Senior Global Policy Counsel *ACT | The App Association* 

Isidore Niyongabo, President National Black Deaf Advocates

# **Individual Name, Title, and Organization Represented:**

ACT | The App Association

Brian Scarpelli, Senior Global Policy Counsel

American Council of the Blind (ACB)

Clark Rachfal, Director of Advocacy and Governmental Affairs

Alternate: Anthony Stephens, Director of Development

American Foundation for the Blind (AFB)

Sarah Malaier, Public Policy and Research Advisor

Alternate: Stephanie Enyart, Chief Public Policy and Research Officer

Apple, Inc.

James Craig, Accessibility Standards Manager

Alternate: Sarah Herrlinger, Director, Global Accessibility Policy and Initiatives

The Arc

Katy Schmid, Director, Education and Technology

AT&T

Linda Vandeloop, Assistant Vice President, External Affairs and Regulatory

Alternate: Susan Mazrui, Director of Public Policy

Bridge Multimedia Corporation (BMC)

Wendy Sapp, Director of Research

Alternate: Matthew Kaplowitz, President/CEO

Cerebral Palsy and Deaf Organization (CPADO)

Mark Hill, President

City of Boston, Mayor's Commission for Persons with Disabilities

Carl Richardson, Member of Mayor's Commission for Persons with Disabilities Advisory Board

**ClearCaptions** 

Michael Strecker, Vice President of Regulatory and Strategic Policy

Alternate: Matthew Palmer, Senior Compliance Manger

# Comcast Corporation and NBCUniversal Media, LLC

Thomas Wlodkowski, Vice President, Accessibility and Multicultural Technology and Product, Comcast

Alternate: Angela Ball, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs, NBCUniversal

Alternate: Jerry Parkins, Senior Director of Technology and Standards, Comcast Cable Alternate: Richard Wikoff, Principal Engineer, Product Development Engineering

# Communication Service for the Deaf, Inc. (CSD)

Juli Robinson, Vice President, Government Markets Alternate: Pat Myers, President, Contact Centers

## Consumer Technology Association (CTA)

Rachel Nemeth, Senior Director, Regulatory Affairs

Alternate: David Grossman, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs

### Convo Communications, LLC

Amanda Montgomery, Chief Legal Officer

#### CTIA - the Wireless Association

Kara Graves, Assistant Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Alternate: Sarah Leggin, Director, Regulatory Affairs

### DeafBlind Citizens in Action (DBCA)

Divya Goel, President

# Dicapta

Maria Victoria Diaz, President

Alternate: Judy Mathews, Dicapta Advisory Committee Member

#### Hamilton Relay, Inc.

Beth Slough, Director of Account Management and Compliance Manager

Alternate: Dixie Ziegler, Vice President of Relay

# Hearing Loss Association of America (HLAA)

Lise Hamlin, Director of Public Policy

Alternate: Brian Meyer, Public Policy Associate

# *InnoCaption*

Cristina O. Duarte, Director of Regulatory Affairs

Alternate: Joseph C. Duarte, Co-Chief Executive Officer

#### International Business Machines Corporation (IBM)

Mary Jo Mueller, Accessibility Standards Program Manager

Alternate: Pamela Siebert, Software Engineer

# National Association for State Relay Administration (NASRA)

Travis Dougherty, Maryland Relay Manager

Alternate: Rebecca Rosenthal, Telecommunications Resources Program Manager, State of North Carolina Division of Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing

# National Association of Broadcasters (NAB)

Joshua N. Pila, Vice President and Assistant General Counsel, Senior Programming and Production Counsel, Gray Television, Inc.

Alternate: Larry Walke, Associate General Counsel, National Association of Broadcasters

## *National Association of the Deaf (NAD)*

Zainab Alkebsi, Policy Counsel

Alternate: Howard Rosenblum, Chief Executive Officer

#### National Black Deaf Advocates (NBDA)

Isidore Niyongabo, President

Alternate: Usherla DeBerry, Secretary

#### National Emergency Number Association (NENA)

Richard Ray, Accessibility Committee Member

# *National Federation of the Blind (NFB)*

Everette Bacon, President of the National Federation of the Blind of Utah and National Board Member

### NCTA – The Internet & Television Association

Kyle Dixon, Vice President, Program Network Policy, and Deputy General Counsel Alternate: Radhika Bhat, Vice President & Associate General Counsel

# Perkins School for the Blind

Kristyn Leigh, Manager, Program Manager, iCanConnect

# Sorenson Communications, LLC

Michael D. Maddix, Director of Government and Regulatory Affairs

Alternate: Bruce Peterson, Vice President of Government and Community Relations at CaptionCall

# *Telecommunications for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Inc. (TDI)*

Eric Kaika, Chief Executive Officer, Telecommunications for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Inc.

Alternate: Blake Reid, Associate Clinical Professor, Director, Samuelson-Glushko Technology Law & Policy Clinic, Colorado Law

#### T-Mobile US, Inc.

Shellie Blakeney, Director, Government Affairs Department Alternate: Dennis Selznick, Business Development Manager

## Trace Research and Development Center

Bern Jordan, Assistant Research Scientist Alternate: Gregg Vanderheiden, Director

#### Verizon Communications, Inc.

Zachary Bastian, Manager, Strategic Alliances

Alternate: Ian Dillner, Associate General Counsel and Director, Federal Regulatory

# ZP Better Together, LLC

Gregory Hlibok, Chief Legal Officer

Alternate: Mark Stern, Director, Product Management

# **Ex Officio Federal Government Representatives (Non-Voting Members)**

#### U.S. Access Board

Timothy P. Creagan, Senior Accessibility Specialist

Alternate: Bruce Bailey, Accessibility IT Specialist

*U.S. Department of Education, Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (ED – OSERS)* 

Brianne Burger, Director and Liaison to the Special Institutions Alternate: Eric Caruso, Education Program Specialist

- *U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Community Living (HHS ACL)*Lisa Bothwell, Program Analyst, Office of Policy Analysis and Development
- U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)

  Aaron Kubey, Communications Access Specialist, External Affairs

  Alternate: Gay Jones, Strategic Communications Access Specialist, Office of Disability Integration and Coordination