The Mobility Division is responsible for developing policy and rules that facilitate rapid, widespread deployment of wireless communications services. Along with the Broadband Division, it oversees nearly two million licenses used to provide an array of wireless services. The Mobility Division helps carry out the Wireless Bureau’s mission by administering the rules and regulations for spectrum licenses ranging from wireless broadband such as 700 MHz , Cellular, and Broadband PCS, to private land mobile used for dispatch and remote monitoring of equipment, to maritime and aviation, to personal use such as Ham Radio. The Mobility Division reviews and processes license applications filed through the Universal Licensing System (ULS)for the services listed below.

Management Team

Roger Noel, Division Chief
Lloyd Coward, Deputy Chief
Tom Derenge, Deputy Chief
Kathy Harris, Deputy Chief
Scot Stone, Deputy Chief
Linda Chang, Associate Chief
Terry Fishel, Associate Chief
Keith Harper, Associate Chief
Cyndi Thomas, Assistant Chief
Richard Arsenault, Chief Counsel

You can contact the Mobility Division at (202) 418-0600.


Friday, December 4, 2015