Skip Navigation

Federal Communications Commission

English Display Options


How to File Applications with the FCC

Listed below is contact information for filing applications with the Commission's Bureaus.

International Bureau
  • For the Satellite Division:
    Earth Stations: Jeanette Spriggs, (202) 418-0727
    Space Stations: Kathleen Campbell, (202) 418-0753
  • For the Telecommunications Division:
    Mark Uretsky, (202) 418-1409
Media Bureau
  • For cable services issues of procedures and mechanics:
    Wayne McKee, (202) 418-2355
  • For general questions on merger-related cable services applications:
    Linda Senecal, Industry Analysis Division, MB, (202) 418-7044
  • Audio Division:
    Radio applications: Janice Smith, (202) 418-2730
  • Video Division:
    TV applications: Clay Pendarvis, (202) 418-1600
Wireless Telecommunications Bureau
  • Universal Licensing System:
    ULS Technical Support at (202) 414-1250
  • Cellular, PCS, Paging, SMR, GWCS, WCS, "shared TV band", 700 MHz, Offshore, Rural, BETRS, and Air-Ground:
    Legal questions: Lauren Kravetz Patrich at (202) 418-7944, John Branscome at (202) 418-8205, or Erin McGrath at (202) 418-2042
    Questions on commercial wireless licenses, pending applications affecting the upcoming transaction, and correcting license records: Jim Bennett at (202) 418-1336
  • Fixed Microwave Services (regulated under Part 101 of the FCC's rules):
    Such services include Private Operational Fixed Services (POFS), Common Carrier Fixed Point-to-Point Services, the Digital Electronic Message Service (DEMS), the Local Multipoint Distribution Service (LMDS), and Multiple Address Systems (MAS)
    Zenji Nakazawa (202) 418-7949 and Jeff Tobias (202) 418-1617
  • Private Land Mobile Radio (PLMR) Services (Part 90):
    Zenji Nakazawa (202) 418-7949 and Jeff Tobias (202) 418-1617
  • Maritime Services (Part 80) and Aviation Services (Part 87):
    Zenji Nakazawa (202) 418-7949 and Jeff Tobias (202) 418-1617
  • 218-219 MHz Radio Service (formerly known as IVDS):
    Zenji Nakazawa (202) 418-7949 and Jeff Tobias (202) 418-1617
Wireline Competition Bureau
  • For issues of procedures and mechanics:
    Bill Dever or Tracey Wilson, Competition Policy Division, at (202) 418-1580

You are leaving the FCC website

You are about to leave the FCC website and visit a third-party, non-governmental website that the FCC does not maintain or control. The FCC does not endorse any product or service, and is not responsible for, nor can it guarantee the validity or timeliness of the content on the page you are about to visit. Additionally, the privacy policies of this third-party page may differ from those of the FCC.