The Global Strategies and Negotiation Division serves as the organization within the Commission responsible for all intergovernmental leadership, negotiation, and representational functions. As such, the Division oversees the Commission's global participation in:

  1. International organizations and multilateral conferences such as the International Telecommunications Union (ITU), including World Radiocommunication Conferences, the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), and other United Nations agencies and meetings;
    Photo 1 from ITU PP14 credit: ITU/HJ.Kim
    Training Afghan Regulators
    Photo 3 from ITU PP14, credit: ITU/C. Montesano Casillas
    ITU-R Study Group 6 Emmy Award Recognition
    Photo 3 from ITU PP14, credit: ITU/C. Montesano Casillas
    Leading ITU Deliberations
    Photo 3 from ITU PP14, credit: ITU/C. Montesano Casillas
    Visit to Cuban Internet Center
  2. Regional organizations, such as the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation forum (APEC), the Inter-American Telecommunications Commission of the Organization of American States(CITEL), , the South African Development Community (SADC); as well as,
  3. Cross-border negotiations with Canada, Mexicoand Caribbean.

In addition, the Division oversees officals bilateral meetings with other country , as well as visits to the Commission by foreign regulators, organizations, and other government officials.  The Division is responsible for performing economic and policy analyses for the Bureau concerning international communications markets and services. Further, it also conducts research and studies concerning international regulatory trends and their implications for U.S. policy.

Fax: +1 202 418 0398

Front Office

Olga Madruga-Forti, Chief
Richard Lerner, Deputy Chief
David Hu, Deputy Chief
Vacant, Associate Chief
Larry Olson, Assistant Chief, Engineering
Linda Pintro, Senior Legal Advisor
Pam Gerr, Special Counsel

Cross Border, Negotiations & Treaty Compliance Branch

Ann Gallagher,Chief

International Radiocommuncation Branch

Dante Ibarra, Chief

Multilateral & Regional Affairs Branch

Kelly O'Keefe, Chief
Name Telephone E-mail
FRONT OFFICE STAFF
Crawley, Shelia S. 202-418-2150 Shelia.Crawley@fcc.gov
Gerr, Pamela 202-418-0422 Pamela.Gerr@fcc.gov
Hu, David 202 418-7120  David.Hu@fcc.gov
Lerner, Richard 202-418-1495  Richard.Lerner@fcc.gov
Lewis, Al 202-418-1561 Albert.Lewis@fcc.gov
Olson, Larry W. 202-418-2142 Larry.Olson@fcc.gov
Parker, Christina 202-418-2321 Christina.Parker@fcc.gov
Olga Madruga-Forti 202-418-2489 Olga.Madruga-Forti@fcc.gov
Pintro, Linda 202-418-7490 Linda.Pintro@fcc.gov
Shields, Janice 202-418-2153 Janice.Shields@fcc.gov
CROSS BORDER NEGOTIATIONS & TREATY COMPLIANCE BRANCH
Bell, Louis 202-418-1641 Louis.Bell@fcc.gov
Gallagher, Ann 202 418-2716 ann.gallagher@fcc.gov
Ghavami, Shahnaz 202-418-0740 Shahnaz.Ghavami@fcc.gov
Grizzle, John 202-418-2727 John.Grizzle@fcc.gov
Jackson, Michelle 202-418-0360 Michelle.Jackson@fcc.gov
Lagerwerff, Charlene 202-418-1349 Charlene.Lagerwerf@fcc.gov
Lim, Jae 202-418-2899 Jae.Lim@fcc.gov
Lucey, Thomas 202-418-2161 Thomas.Lucey@fcc.gov
McLuckie, James 202-418-2149 James.McLuckie@fcc.gov
Nguyen, Kim 202-418-2728 Kim.Nguyen@fcc.gov
INTERNATIONAL RADIOCOMMUNICATION BRANCH
Ibarra, Dante 202-418-0610 dante.ibarra@fcc.gov
Wiley, Nancy 202-418-2213 nancy.wiley@fcc.gov
Yang, Allen K. 202-418-0738 allen.yang@fcc.gov
Multilateral & Regional Affairs Branch
Carter, Brian 202-418-1334 Brian.Carter@fcc.gov
Cutts, Barbara 202-418-1116 Barbara.Cutts@fcc.gov
Dekanic, Ena 202-418-3628 Ena. Dekanic@fcc.gov
Duwadi, Kiran 202-418-7053 Kiran.Duwadi@fcc.gov
Ellis-Cheek, Imani 202-418-1028 Imani.Ellis@fcc.gov
Ismail, Sherille 202-418-0429 Sherille.Ismail@fcc.gov
McElvane, Roxanne 202-418-1489 Roxanne.McElvane@fcc.gov
O'Keefe, Kelly 202-418-2328 Kelly.OKeefe@fcc.gov
Tambe, Alicia 202-418-1535 Alicia.Tambe@fcc.gov
Weisler, Tracy 202-418-0744 Tracey.Weisler@fcc.gov

Bureau/Office: