The Media Bureau develops, recommends and administers the policy and licensing programs relating to electronic media, including cable television, broadcast television, and radio in the United States and its territories.  The Media Bureau also handles post-licensing matters regarding Direct Broadcast Satellite service.

As of June 29, 2017.

Office of the Bureau Chief
(202) 418-7200
Bureau Chief
Deputy Bureau Chief
Chief of Staff
Associate Bureau Chief
Associate Bureau Chief
Associate Bureau Chief
Acting Legal Advisor
Chief Engineer
Director of Media Relations
Michelle Carey
MaryBeth Murphy
Thomas Horan
Nancy Murphy
Holly Saurer
Hillary DeNigro
Alexander Sanjenis
Jeffrey Neumann
Janice Wise


For more information pertaining to the Media Bureau, please call:  (202) 418-7200.