Open Commission Meeting - February 2009

11:30 am – 1:30 pm EST
Commission Meeting Room (TW-C305), 445 12th Street S.W., Washington, DC

Audio Recording of February 2009 Meeting - Digital Television Transition

Revised Agenda



Presentations and Statements


Panel 1: DTV Consumer Outreach

  • Cathy SeidelChief of the Consumer and Governmental Affairs Bureau
  • Tony Wilhelm - Consumer Education Director, National Telecommunications and Information Administration
  • Mark LloydVice President for Strategic Initiatives, Leadership Conference on Civil Rights and Leadership Conference on Civil Rights Education Fund
  • Sandy MarkwoodChief Executive Officer, National Association of Area Agencies on Aging


Panel 2: DTV Call Centers

  • Andrew MartinChief Information Officer, Federal Communications Commission
  • Sam HoweExecutive Vice President, Time Warner Cable
  • David RehrPresident and CEO, National Association of Broadcasters
  • Dennis Lyle - President, National Alliance of State Broadcasters Associations


Panel 3: Reception Issues and Analog Nightlight

  • Julius Knapp - Chief of Office of Engineering and Technology, Federal Communications Commission
  • David Donovan - President, MSTV
  • Joel Kelsey - Policy Analyst, Consumers Union
  • Michael PetriconeSenior Vice President Government Affairs, Consumer Electronics Association
  • Eloise GoreMedia Bureau, Federal Communications Commission


Related Documents

  • 2/4/09 - Revised Sunshine Notice FCC to Hold Open Commission Meeting, Thursday, February 5, 2009.
    Word | Acrobat
  • 1/29/09 - FCC to Hold Open Commission Meeting Thursday, February 5, 2009.
    Public Notice: Word | Acrobat