On December 7, 2010, Chairman Julius Genachowski announced the establishment of the Video Programming Accessibility Advisory Committee (VPAAC), an advisory committee required by the Twenty-First Century Communications and Video Accessibility Act of 2010 (CVAA). A meeting of the VPAAC was held on February 9, 2012. The committee met from 9:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. at FCC Headquarters located at 445 12th Street, SW, Washington, DC 20554.

For further information or questions regarding VPAAC, please contact Mikelle Morra, 202-418-7151, Mikelle.Morra@fcc.gov or Solita Griffis, 202-418-1564, Solita.Griffis@fcc.gov.

Related Information