Interoperability is the ability of different governmental agencies to communicate across jurisdictions and with each other. Part of the 700 MHz public safety narrowband spectrum is available for nationwide interoperable communications. Administration of the Interoperability channels occurs at the state level either by a State Interoperability Executive Committee (SIEC) or an existing equivalent agency.

SIEC Contacts

  • Alabama
    Eric Linsley
    Electronic Systems Analyst Supervisor
    APCO Alabama State Primary Frequency Advisor
    Mobile County Public Works, Electronic Systems
    1150 Schillinger Road North, Mobile, Alabama 36608
    phone: (251) 574-4030 x243
    mobile: (251) 689-8538
    pager: (251) 316-4466
    email: linsleye@attglobal.net
     
  • Alaska
    Dean Strid
    Communications Engineer
    Department of Administration
    Enterprise Technology Services
    State of Alaska
    5900 East Tudor Road, Anchorage, Alaska 99507
    phone: (907) 269-5764
    fax: (907) 269-5562
    email: dean_strid@admin.state.ak.us
     
  • Arizona
    Jeremy Knoll
    Statewide Interoperability Coordinator
    State of Arizona
    Arizona Department of Public Safety (DPS), P.O. Box 6638, Phoenix, AZ 85009
    phone: 602-223-2264
    email: SWIC@azdps.gov
    web: http://www.azdps.gov
     
  • Arkansas
    Penny Rubow
    Director
    Arkansas Wireless Information Network (AWIN)
    Department of Information Systems
    One Capitol Mall, Little Rock, AR 72203
    phone: (501) 682-5358
    mobile: (501) 837-9623
    email: penny.rubow@arkansas.gov
     
  • California
    Budge Currier
    California Governor’s Office of Emergency Services (Cal OES)
    Statewide Interoperability Coordinator
    601 Sequoia Pacific Blvd
    Sacramento CA. 95811-0231
    Phone (916) 657-9820
    Email: budge.currier@caloes.ca.gov
     
  • Colorado
    Emery L. Reynolds
    Arapahoe County Sheriff's Office
    5002 South Newton Street, Littleton, CO 80123-1712
    phone: (303) 328-1862
    email: emreynolds@aol.com
     
  • Connecticut
    Michael Varney
    Connecticut Statewide Interoperability Coordinator (CT-SWIC)
    Connecticut Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
    Division of Fire and Statewide Emergency Telecommunications
    1111 Country Club Road, Middletown, CT 06457
    phone: (860) 685-8146
    fax: (860) 685-8363
    email: michael.varney@ct.gov
     
  • Delaware
    Mark A. Grubb
    Director
    Division of Communications
    Department of Safety and Homeland Security
    Delaware's SWIC (Statewide Interoperability Coordinator)
    Region 28 RPC Chairman for 700MHz and 800MHz
    3050 Upper King Road, Dover, Delaware 19904-6410
    phone: (302) 739-4207
    fax: (302) 697-0355
    mobile: (302) 387-5777
    email: mark.grubb@state.de.us
     
  • District of Columbia
    Sgt. Stanley Sines
    Metropolitan Police Department
    Communications Division
    310 McMillan Drive, Washington, DC 20001
    phone: (202) 727-1148
    email: sasines@aol.com
     
  • Florida
    Carlton Wells
    Radio Services Supervisor
    Division of Telecommunications
    4030 Esplanade Way, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0950
    phone: (850) 922-7426
    email: carlton.wells@dms.myflorida.com
     
  • Georgia
    Dan Brown
    Chairman
    Homeland Security Task Force Communications Sub-Committee
    CIO, Georgia State Patrol
    phone: (404) 635-7212
    email: dbrown@gsp.net
     
  • Hawaii
    Warren Izumigawa
    Chairperson
    801 S. Beretania St., Honolulu, HI 96813
    Phone:  808-723-8860

    Fax: 808-831-7210
    Email: wizumigawa@honolulu.gov
  • Idaho
    Dodie Collier
    Interoperable Communications Program Manager
    Idaho SIEC C/O Idaho Military Division
    4040 Guard St, Bldg 600, Boise, ID 83705-5005
    phone: (208) 422-5121
    fax: (208) 422-6418
    mobile: (208) 407-6914
    email: dcollier@imd.idaho.gov
  • Illinois
    Captain Felix Canizares
    801 S. 7th, Suite 300A, Springfield, IL 62703
    phone: 217-524-2367
    email: felix.canizares@isp.state.il.us
     
  • Indiana
    Steve Skinner
    Statewide Interoperability Coordinator (SWIC)
    Integrated Public Safety Commission
    Indiana Government Center North
    100 N. Senate Avenue, Room N-340, Indianapolis, IN 46204
    phone: (317) 233-8625
     
  • Iowa
    Leslie E. Fish
    Chief Communications Engineer
    State Patrol Communications
    5912 NW 2nd St., Des Moines, IA 50313-1307
    phone: (515) 281-8804
    email: fish@dps.state.ia.us
     
  • Kansas
    Captain Ken Justice
    Kansas State Highway Patrol
    122 SW Seventh Street, Topeka, KS 66603-3847
    phone: (785) 296-6800
    email: kjustice@mail.khp.state.ks.us
     
  • Kentucky
    Robert L. Stephens, Co-Chair
    Kentucky Public Safety Working Group
    a/k/a Region 17 700 MHz Planning Committee
    KY Division of Emergency Management
    Department of Military Affairs
    Building 126, Boone National Guard Center,
    126 Minuteman Parkway, Frankfort, KY 40601
    phone: 502-607-1617
    fax: 502-607-1146
    mobile: 502-545-8282
    email: bob.stephens2@us.army.mil
     
  • Louisiana
    Chris Guilbeaux
    Deputy Director of Preparedness, Response and Interoperability
    Governer's Office of Homeland Secuirty & Emergency Prepardness
    7661 Independence Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70806
    phone: (225) 925-7500
    email: Christopher.Guilbeaux@la.gov
     
  • Maine
    Mark W. Poole
    Maine State Police
    36 Hospital Street, Augusta, ME 04333
    phone: (207) 614-7091
    email: mark.w.poole@state.me.us
     
  • Maryland
    John Contestabile
    Director, Office of Engineering and Emergency Services
    Maryland Department of Transportation
    7201 Corporate Center Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
    phone: (410) 865-1120
    fax: (410) 865-1388
    email: jcontestabile@mdot.state.md.us
     
  • Massachusetts
    Blair Sutherland
    Commonwealth of Massachusetts
    Department of State Police
    470 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01702
    phone: (508) 820-2264
    email: Sutherland@pol.state.ma.us
     
  • Michigan
    Keith M. Bradshaw
    21930 Dunham, Mount Clemens, MI 48043
    email: Keith.Bradshaw@macombcountymi.gov
     
  • Minnesota
    Mona Dohman
    Commissioner
    Minnesota Department of Public Safety
    Chair, Minnesota Statewide Emergency Communications Board
    445 Minnesota Street, Suite 1000, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101
    phone: (651) 201-7160
     
  • Mississippi
    Mr. Bill Roach, PMP, CPM
    Executive Officer
    Mississippi Wireless Communication Commission
    412 E. Woodrow Wilson Avenue, Mail Stop 6601, Jackson, MS 39216
    phone: (601) 359-5347
    fax: (601) 359-5362
    email: broach@wcc.ms.gov
     
  • Missouri
    Bryan Courtney
    Director, Missouri-Department of Public Safety-Missouri Interoperability Center
    2413 E. McCarty St
    Jefferson City, MO 65101
    phone: (573) 522-9584
    fax: (573) 526-1632
    mobile: (573) 645-1643
    email: bryan.courtney@dps.mo.gov
     
  • Montana
    Dan Hawkins
    Coordinator, Lewis & Clark Search and Rescue
    221 Breckenridge, Helena, MT 59601
    phone: (406) 443-0139
    email: gsi@mt.net
     
  • Nebraska
    Mike Jeffres
    Public Safety Systems Manager
    State of Nebraska, Office of the CIO
    501 S. 14th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
    phone: (402) 471-3719
    email: mike.jeffres@nebraska.gov
     
  • Nevada
    David Gustafson
    Chief Information Officer
    Enterprise IT Services Division (Department of Administration)
    100 N. Stewart Street, Suite 100, Carson City, NV 89701
    phone: (775) 684-5849
    email: dgustafson@admin.nv.gov
     
  • New Hampshire
    Jim Kowalik
    Communications Maintenance Supervisor
    New Hampshire Department of Public Safety
    Division of State Police
    10 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03305
    phone: (603) 271-2421
    email: jkowalik@safety.state.nh.us
     
  • New Jersey
    Raymond J. Hayling, II
    Chief, Public Safety Communications
    Office of the Attorney General
    Department of Law and Public Safety
    Justice Complex, 25 Market Street, PO Box 081, Trenton, NJ 08625
    phone: (609) 984-6995
    email: raymond.hayling@lps.state.nj.us
     
  • New Mexico
    Jacque Miller
    Chief Technology Officer
    Statewide Interoperability Coordinator
    Dept of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
    PO Box 27111, Santa Fe, NM 87501
    phone: (505) 476-0612
    fax: (505) 471-5922
    mobile: (505) 670-8892
    Eletha Trujillo
    phone: (505) 476-9678
    email: Eletha.trujillo@state.nm.us
     
  • New York
    Hanford Thomas, Jr.
    Project Director
    New York State Office for Technology
    Statewide Wireless Network
    P.O. Box 2062, Albany, NY 12220
    phone: (518) 489-2400
    email: Handford.Thomas@oft.state.ny.us
     
  • North Carolina
    Michael T. Hodgson
    North Carolina Department of Crime Control and Public Safety State Highway Patrol
    4702 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-4702
    phone: (919) 662-4440
     
  • North Dakota
    Michael Lynk
    Director
    North Dakota State Radio Communications
    P.O. Box 5511, Bismarck, ND 58506
    phone: (701) 328-8150
    email: mlynk@nd.gov
     
  • Ohio
    Darryl Anderson
    (Co-Chair, Ohio SIEC)
    Program Manager
    Ohio Multi-Agency Radio Communications System
    2323 West 5th Ave., Suite 150, Columbus, OH 43204
    phone: (614) 466-2257
    email: darryl.anderson@ohio.gov
     
  • Oklahoma
    Gene Thaxton
    Telecommunications Manager
    Oklahoma Department of Public Safety
    3600 North King Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73136-0415
    phone: (405) 425-2424
    email: gthaxton@dps.state.ok.us
     
  • Oregon
    Steve Noel
    Oregon SWIC - Major Projects Branch, ODOT
    3210 Del Webb Ave., NE Ste 110, Salem, OR 97301
    phone: (503) 934-6940
    mobile: (503) 551-4206
    email: Steve.Noel@odot.state.or.us
     
  • Pennsylvania
    Donald Appleby
    Director, Statewide Public Safety Radio System, Governor's Office of Administration
    Five Technology Park, Harrisburg, PA 17110
    phone: (717) 772-8005
    email: dappleby@state.pa.us
     
  • Rhode Island
    Thomas Crotty
    Radio Communications Director
    Rhode Island State Police
    311 Danielson Pike, North Scituate, RI 02857
    phone: (401) 444-1185
    email: tcrotty@risp.state.ri.us
     
  • South Carolina
    George Crouch
    State Interoperability Coordinator
    Division of State Information Technology (DSIT)
    4430 Broad River Rd., Columbia, SC 29210
    phone: (803) 896-0367
    fax: (803) 896-0098
    email: gcrouch@cio.sc.gov
    web: http://cio.sc.gov/councilscommittees/palmetto800/
     
  • South Dakota
    Todd Dravland
    (Convener, Region 38 - 700 MHz RPC)
    State of South Dakota
    Radio Communications
    500 E. Capitol, Pierre, SD 57501-5070
    phone: (605) 773-4635
    email: todd.dravland@state.sd.us
     
  • Tennessee
    John Johnson
    Radio System Analyst
    Tennessee Emergency Management Agency (TEMA)
    3041 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204
    phone: (615) 741-3826
    fax: (615) 741-6027
    email: jjohnson@tnema.org
     
  • Texas
    Todd M. Early
    Deputy Assistant Director
    Statewide Communications Interoperability Coordinator (SWIC)
    Public Safety Communications Service
    Texas Department of Public Safety
    5805 N. Lamar Blvd., Austin, TX 78752
    phone: (512) 424-2121
    email: todd.early@dps.texas.gov
     
  • Utah
    Doug Chandler
    Communication Manager
    Utah State Interoperability Executive Committee
    Department of Technology Services
    1 State Office Building 6000, Salt Lake City, UT 84114
    phone: (801) 538-3585
    email: dchandler@utah.gov
     
  • Vermont
    George Pohorilak
    Office of Statewide Emergency Telecommunications
    1111 Country Club Road, Middletown, CT 06457-9294
    phone: (860) 685-8108
    email: george.pohorilak@po.state.ct.us
     
  • Virginia
    Chris McIntosh
    Interoperability Coordinator
    Office of Veterans Affairs and Homeland Security
    Office of the Governor
    Commonwealth of Virginia
    phone: (804) 897-9837
    mobile: (804) 363-5794
    email: Chris.McIntosh@governor.virginia.gov
     
  • Washington
    Bill Schrier
    SIEC Chair
    Senior Policy Advisor
    Office of the Chief Information Officer
    210 11th Avenue, S.W., Suite 300 Olympia, WA 98504
    phone: (206) 255-2156
    email: Bill.schrier@ocio.wa.gov
     
  • West Virginia
    Thomas A. Burns
    (Convener, Region 44 - 700 MHz RPC)
    Director of Operations
    WV Office of Emergency Services
    1900 Kanawha Blvd. E, Building 1, Room EB-80, Charleston, WV 25305-0360
    phone: (304) 558-5380
    fax: (304) 344-4538
    email: tburns1@wvoes.state.wv.us
     
  • Wisconsin
    David Steingraber
    (Wisconsin SIEC)
    Executive Director
    Office of Justice Assistance
    131 W. Wilson St., Suite 610, Madison, WI 53702
    phone: (608) 266-3323
    fax: (608) 266-6676
    email: David.Steingraber@wisconsin.gov
     
  • Wyoming
    Kent Drummond
    Department of Administration, OCIO
    2001 Capitol Avenue, Room 214, Cheyenne, WY 82001
    phone: (307) 777-3627
    email: kdrumm@state.wy.us
     
  • Puerto Rico
    Ferdinand Cedeno
    Region 47 - 700 MHz Regional Planning Committee
    P.O.Box 3858, Bayamon Gardens Station, Bayamon, PR 00958
    phone: 787-504-7110
    fax: 787-721-7105
    email: fcedeno@coqui.net
     
  • Virgin Islands
    This 700 MHz Region is pending the appointment of a convener.
    Region 48 - 700 MHz Regional Planning Committee
    TBD

Updated: 
Thursday, November 17, 2016