MEMBERS OF THE DISABILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE FIFTH TERM (2023-2024)

Joshua Mendelsohn, Designated Federal Officer (DFO)

Co-Chairs:

Kim Charlson, Executive Director of Perkins Library *Perkins School for the Blind*

Kyle Dixon, Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Program Network Policy NCTA – The Internet & Television Association

Individual Name, Title, and Organization Represented:

American Association of the DeafBlind (AADB) René Pellerin, Member

American Council of the Blind (ACB)

Claire Stanley, Director of Advocacy and Governmental Affairs Alternate: Swatha Nandhakumar, Advocacy and Outreach Specialist

American Foundation for the Blind (AFB)

Sarah Malaier, Senior Advisor, Public Policy and Research Alternate: Stephanie Enyart, Chief Public Policy and Research Officer

Amazon.com, Inc.

Shadi Abou-Zahra, Principal Accessibility Standards and Policy Manager Alternate: Kristine Hackman, Senior Manager, Public Policy

Apple, Inc.

Megan Stull, Senior Manager, Regulatory Policy and Government Affairs Alternate: James Craig, Accessibility Standards Manager

The Arc

Katy Schmid, Director, Education and Technology

AT&T Corporation

Linda Vandeloop, Assistant Vice President, Federal Regulatory Relations Alternate: Susan Mazrui, Director of Public Policy

Cerebral Palsy and Deaf Organization (CPADO) Mark Hill, President

City of Boston, Mayor's Commission for Persons with Disabilities Carl Richardson, ADA Coordinator

ClearCaptions, LLC

Michael Strecker, Vice President of Regulatory and Strategic Policy Alternate: Matthew Palmer, Senior Compliance Manager

Comcast NBCUniversal

Thomas Wlodkowski, Vice President, Accessibility and Multicultural Technology and Product, Comcast

Alternate: Richard Wikoff, Principal Engineer, Product Development Engineering

Alternate: Patricia Chuh, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs

Alternate: Christopher Russo, Vice President, Business Operations, NBCU Local

Communication Service for the Deaf (CSD)

Karen Peltz Strauss, Consultant Alternate: Maria Wilson, Chief Legal Officer

Consumer Technology Association (CTA)

Rachel Nemeth, Senior Director, Regulatory Affairs Alternate: David Grossman, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs

Convo Communications, LLC

Amanda Montgomery, Chief Legal Officer Alternate: Thomas Horejes, Director of Legal Compliance and Advocacy

CTIA - the Wireless Association

Sarah Leggin, Director, Regulatory Affairs Alternate: Avonne Bell, Director, Connected Life

Dicapta

Maria Victoria Diaz, President Alternate: Judy Mathews, Dicapta Advisory Committee Member Alternate: M. Juliana Olarte, Communications Manager

Hamilton Relay, Inc.

Beth Slough, Director of Account Management and Compliance Alternate: Dixie Ziegler, Vice President

Hearing Loss Association of America (HLAA) Neil Snyder, Director of Public Policy Alternate: Brian Meyer, Public Policy Associate

Helen Keller National Center (HKNC)

Scott Davert, Coordinator of Technology, Research and Innovation Center

InnoCaption

Cristina O. Duarte, Director of Regulatory Affairs Alternate: Paul Lee, Chief Operating Officer

National Association of Broadcasters (NAB)

Joshua N. Pila, Vice President and Assistant General Counsel, Gray Television, Inc. Alternate: Larry Walke, Associate General Counsel, National Association of Broadcasters

National Association of the Deaf (NAD)

Zainab Alkebsi, Policy Counsel Alternate: Howard Rosenblum, Chief Executive Officer

- National Association of State Agencies Serving Deaf and Hard of Hearing (NASADHH) Annie Urasky, NASADHH Secretary; and Director, Division on Deaf, DeafBlind and Hard of Hearing, Michigan Department of Civil Rights Alternate: Eric Raff, NASADHH Member-At-Large; and Director, Virginia Department of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
- National Black Deaf Advocates (NBDA) Theodore R. Dorsette III, Director of Public Engagement
- National Captioning Institute (NCI)

Darlene Parker, Director of Partnership Development Alternate: Beth Nubbe, Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer Alternate: Meredith Patterson, Senior Vice President for Operations & Chief Operating Office

National Emergency Number Association (NENA) Richard Ray, Co-Chair, NENA Accessibility Committee

National Federation of the Blind (NFB) Everette Bacon, Secretary Alternate: Justin Young, Government Affairs Specialist

NCTA – The Internet & Television Association Kyle Dixon, Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Program Network Policy Alternate: Radhika Bhat, Vice President & Associate General Counsel

Perkins School for the Blind

Kim Charlson, Executive Director of Perkins Library Alternate: Kristyn Leigh, Program Manager, iCanConnect

Sorenson Communications, LLC

Michael D. Maddix, Director of Government and Regulatory Affairs Alternate: Adriana Featherstone, Staff Counsel

TDIforAccess, Inc. (TDI)

AnnMarie Killian, Chief Executive Officer Alternate: Mei Kennedy, TDI Board President

T-Mobile USA, Inc.

Shellie Blakeney, Director, Federal Regulatory Affairs Alternate: Dennis Selznick, Senior Accessibility Compliance Manager

University of Pittsburgh Rehabilitation Engineering Research Center on Wireless Technologies for People with Disabilities

Dan Ding, Director, Associate Professor Alternate: Lindsey Morris, Strategy and Operations Lead, Research Scientist

Verizon Communications, Inc.

Zachary Bastian, Manager, Strategic Alliances Alternate: Ian Dillner, Associate General Counsel, Federal Regulatory

VITAC

Heather York, Vice President Alternate: Jennifer Campedel, Director, Realtime Technical Services

ZP Better Together, LLC

Gregory Hlibok, Chief Legal Officer Alternate: Mark Stern, Director, Product Management

Ex Officio Federal Government Representatives (Non-Voting Members)

U.S. Access Board

Timothy P. Creagan, Senior Accessibility Specialist Alternate: Bruce Bailey, Accessibility IT Specialist

U.S. Department of Education, Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (ED – OSERS)

Brianne Burger, Director and Liaison to the Special Institutions Alternate: Eric Caruso, Education Program Specialist

- U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Community Living (HHS ACL) Lisa Bothwell, Program Analyst Alternate: Timothy Beatty, Senior Social Science Analyst
- U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) Aaron Kubey, Communications Access Specialist, External Affairs Alternate: Gay Jones, Strategic Communications Access Specialist, Office of Disability Integration and Coordination

U.S. Department of Transportation, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), National 911 Program

Brian Tegtmeyer, Coordinator Alternate: Katherine Elkin, Emergency Medical Services and 911 Specialist