Skip Navigation

Federal Communications Commission

English Display Options

Commission Document

Commission Denies Application for Review Filed by Great God Gospel.

Download Options

Released: November 1, 2011

Federal Communications Commission

FCC 11-166

Before the

Federal Communications Commission

Washington, D.C. 20554

In the Matter of
)
)

Great God Gospel and

)
File No. BNPFTB-20090330ADZ

Educational Station, Inc.

)
Facility ID No. 180726

)
Application for a New FM Booster Station
)
at Ocala, Florida
)

MEMORANDUM OPINION AND ORDER

Adopted: October 31, 2011

Released: November 1, 2011

By the Commission:
1.
The Commission has before it for consideration an Application for Review1 filed by
Great God Gospel and Educational Station, Inc. ("GGG"), seeking review of a denial by the Media Bureau,
Audio Division (the "Bureau"), of a petition for reconsideration of the Bureau's dismissal of an
Application for a new FM booster station at Ocala, Florida.2 In the dismissal letter, the Bureau staff found
that the Application did not comply with Section 73.8603 of the Commission's rules, which states that an
LPFM station licensee cannot have any attributable interest in any other non-LPFM broadcast station.4
2.
Upon review of the Application for Review and the entire record, we conclude that GGG
has failed to demonstrate that the Bureau erred. The Media Bureau properly decided the matters raised,
and we uphold its decision for the reasons stated in its Letter.
3.
ACCORDINGLY, IT IS ORDERED that, pursuant to section 5(c)(5) of the
Communications Act of 1934, as amended, 47 U.S.C. 155(c)(5), and section 1.115(g) of the
Commission's rules, 47 C.F.R. 1.115(g), the Application for Review BE DENIED.
FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION
Marlene H. Dortch
Secretary


1 Great God Gospel and Educational Station, Inc., Application for Review (filed Jul. 6, 2010); FCC Broadcast
Applications Public Notice, Report No. 27279 (rel. Jul. 16, 2010).
2 Letter to Stephen T. Yelverton, Yelverton Law Firm, P.L.L.C., counsel to GGG, from Peter H. Doyle, Chief,
Audio Division, Media Bureau, 25 FCC Rcd 7300 (MB 2010) ("Letter").
3 47 C.F.R. 73.860(a).
4 Letter to Great God Gospel and Educational Station, Inc. (MB rel. Jun. 8, 2009), reported in Broadcast Actions,
Public Notice, Report No. 47004 (MB rel. Jun. 11, 2009).

Note: We are currently transitioning our documents into web compatible formats for easier reading. We have done our best to supply this content to you in a presentable form, but there may be some formatting issues while we improve the technology. The original version of the document is available as a PDF, Word Document, or as plain text.

close
FCC

You are leaving the FCC website

You are about to leave the FCC website and visit a third-party, non-governmental website that the FCC does not maintain or control. The FCC does not endorse any product or service, and is not responsible for, nor can it guarantee the validity or timeliness of the content on the page you are about to visit. Additionally, the privacy policies of this third-party page may differ from those of the FCC.