Skip Navigation

Federal Communications Commission

English Display Options

Commission Document

Connect America Fund & ICC Reform-Reconsideration of Rules; 24 Filings

Download Options

Released: January 12, 2012

Federal Communications Commission

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500
445 12th St., S.W.
TTY: 1-888-835-5322

Washington, D.C. 20554

Report No. 2945

January 12, 2012



Petitions for Reconsideration have been filed in the Commission's Rulemaking proceeding
listed in this Public Notice and published pursuant to 47 CFR Section 1.429(e). The full text of
these documents is available for viewing and copying in Room CY-B402, 445 12th Street, S.W.,
Washington, D.C., or may be purchased from the Commission's copy contractor, Best Copy and
Printing, Inc. (BCPI) (1-800-378-3160). Oppositions to these petitions must be filed within 15
days of the date of public notice of the petitions in the Federal Register. See Section 1.4(b) (1) of
the Commission's rules (47 CFR 1.4(b) (1)). Replies to an opposition must be filed within 10
days after the time for filing oppositions has expired.


In the Matter of Connect America Fund (WC Docket No. 10-90)
A National Broadband Plan for Our Future (GN Docket No. 09-51)
Establishing Just and Reasonable Rates for Local Exchange Carriers (WC Docket
No. 07-135)
High-Cost Universal Service Support (WC Docket No. 05-337)
Developing an Unified Intercarrier Compensation Regime (CC Docket No. 01-92)
Federal-State Joint Board on Universal Service (CC Docket No. 96-45)
Lifeline and Link-Up (WC Docket No. 03-109)
Universal Service Reform – Mobility Fund (WT Docket No. 10-208)

Filed By:

-Alan B. Minier, Steve Oxley & Kathleen A. Lewis, on behalf of Wyoming Public
Service Commission, 12/29/11
-Michael D. Saperstein, Jr. & Malena F. Barzilai, on behalf of Frontier
Communications Corp., & Windstream Communications, Inc., 12/29/11
-Keven Lippert, John P. Janka for Latham & Watkins LLP, & Lisa Scalpone, on
behalf of ViaSat, Inc., 12/29/11
-Christopher M. Miller, on behalf of Verizon, 12/29/11
-Jonathan Banks, on behalf of United States Telecom Association, 12/29/11

-Harold Mordkofsky, for Blooston, Mordkofsky, Dickens, Duffy & Prendergast
LLP, on behalf of Townes Telecommunications, Inc., 12/29/11
-John A. Prendergast, for Blooston, Mordkofsky, Dickens, Duffy & Prendergast
LLP, on behalf of Blooston Rural Carriers, 12/29/11
-Kathleen O’Brien Ham, on behalf of T-Mobile USA, Inc., 12/29/11
-Genevieve Morelli, on behalf of ITTA- The Independent Telephone &
Telecommunications Alliance, 12/29/11
-Shannon Heim, for Dorsey & Whitney LLP, on behalf of Alaska Rural Coalition,
-Gerard J. Duffy, for Blooston, Mordkofsky, Dickens, Duffy & Prendergast, on
behalf of Wyoming Telecommunications Association, 12/29/11
-Elizabeth Bowles & Jack Unger, for Rini Coran PC, on behalf of Wireless
Internet Service Providers Association, 12/29/11
-Norina Moy, on behalf of Sprint Nextel Corporation, 12/29/11
-Mary J. Sisak, for Blooston, Mordkofsky, Dickens, Duffy & Prendergast LLP, on
behalf of Rural Incumbent Local Exchange Carriers Serving Tribal Lands,
-Glenn Ishihara, on behalf of NTCH, Inc., 12/29/11
-Richard A. Askoff on behalf of NECA, Stuart Polikoff on behalf of Organization
for the Promotion and Advancement of Small Telecommunications Companies
(“OPASTCO”), Derrick Owens on behalf of Western Telecommunications
Alliance (“WTA”), & Gerard J. Duffy for Blooston, Mordkofsky, Dickens, Duffy
& Prendergast LLP, 12/29/11
-Carl W. Northrop, for Telecommunications Law Professionals PLLC, on behalf
of MetroPCS Communications, Inc., 12/29/11
-David L. LaFuria, for Lukas, Nace, Gutierrez & Sachs LLP, on behalf of
MTPCS, LLC d/b/a Cellular One, 12/29/11
-Matthew L. Dosch, on behalf of Rock Hill Telephone Company d/b/a
Comporium, 12/29/11
-Patrick Sherrill, on behalf of Accipiter Communications, 12/29/11
-Veronica M. Ahern, on behalf of Public Service Commission of the District of
Columbia (“DC PSC”), 12/28/11
-John T. Nakahata, for Wiltshire & Grannis LLP, on behalf of General
Communications, Inc., 12/23/11
-Thomas Jones, for Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP, on behalf of Onvoy, Inc., and
360networks (USA) inc., 12/23/11
-Christopher W. Savage, for Davis Wright Tremaine LLP, on behalf of Nexus
Communications, Inc., 12/14/11

Note: We are currently transitioning our documents into web compatible formats for easier reading. We have done our best to supply this content to you in a presentable form, but there may be some formatting issues while we improve the technology. The original version of the document is available as a PDF, Word Document, or as plain text.


You are leaving the FCC website

You are about to leave the FCC website and visit a third-party, non-governmental website that the FCC does not maintain or control. The FCC does not endorse any product or service, and is not responsible for, nor can it guarantee the validity or timeliness of the content on the page you are about to visit. Additionally, the privacy policies of this third-party page may differ from those of the FCC.