The FCC’s Technological Advisory Council (TAC) provides technical advice to the FCC.  The TAC is comprised of a diverse array of leading experts that will help the FCC identify important areas of innovation and develop informed technology policies supporting America’s competitiveness and job creation in the global economy.

(Chair) Dean BrennerConsultantSpecial Government Employee
Shahid AhmedExecutive Vice President, New Ventures and Innovation, NTT LTDNTT LTD
Rob AlderferVice President, Technology Policy,Charter Communications, Inc.
Mark BaylissPresidentVisual Link Internet
Donna Bethea-MurphySenior VP of Global Regulatory AffairsViasat
Michael CatalettoChief Technology OfficerScientel Solutions
Ranveer ChandraGeneral Manager for Networking ResearchMicrosoft
William CheckChief Technology OfficerNCTA – The Internet & Television Association
Lynn ClaudySenior Vice President of TechnologyNational Association of Broadcasters
Andrew CleggChief Technology OfficerWireless Innovation Forum
Martin CooperChairmanDyna LLC
Carlos CordeiroIntel Fellow and Wireless Chief Technology Officer for Client ComputingIntel Corporation
Brian DalyAT&T Fellow and Assistant Vice PresidentAT&T Labs Network Chief Technology Office
Bill DavenportSenior Director of Technology and Spectrum PolicyCisco Systems
Jay DesaiHead of Central Technology OrganizationAmazon
Skyler DitchfieldCEO and Co-FounderGeoLinks
Peter GammelChief Executive OfficerUbilite
Monisha GhoshProfessor, Wireless institute, University of Notre DameThe Wireless institute
Iain GillottSenior Research and Technical Advisor,Wireless Infrastructure Association
Abhimanyu GosainSenior DirectorNortheastern University
Dick GreenDirectorLiberty Global, Inc
Lisa GuessSenior Vice President of Global Sales EngineeringEricsson North America
Sachin GuptaDirector of Business and Economic DevelopmentNational Rural Electric
Cooperative Association
David GurneyDistinguished Member of Technical StaffMotorola Solutions
Dale HatfieldExecutive Fellow, TechnologyTechnology, Cybersecurity and Policy (TCP) Program, College of Engineering and Applied Science
Jason JacksonDistinguished Engineer and Vice PresidentKyndryl
Richard KesslerChief Technology Officer of Security and Advanced TechnologyMarvell Technology
Karri KuoppamakiSenior Vice President, Technology Development and StrategyT-Mobile
Steve LanningVP Operations BroadbandViasat, Inc.
Tian LanProfessor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, George Washington UniversitySpecial Government Employee
Gregory LapinChair, ARRL RF Safety CommitteeARRL – The National Association for Amateur Radio
Mike LaskowskyBoard MemberRural Wireless Association
Jason Livingood
Vice President of Technology Policy Product and StandardsComcast Comcast Corporation
Jennifer MannerVice President of Regulatory AffairsHughes Network Systems
Daniel ManserghNorth American Regulatory and Spectrum LeadApple
Brian MarkwalterVice President, Technology & StandardsConsumer Electronics Association
Lynn MerrillPresident and CEO of Monte R. Lee and CompanyNTCA
Amit MukhopadhyahSenior Spectrum Standardization OfficerNokia
Jack NasielskiSenior Director of Technical StandardsQualcomm
Bridget NevilleSenior VP and GM of Signal Distribution EngineeringSirius XM Radio Inc.
Roger NicholsSenior 6G Program ExecutiveKeysight Technologies
Madeleine NolandPresidentAdvanced Television Systems Committee, Inc.
Timothy O’SheaChief Technology Officer and Co-Founder, DeepSig Inc.
DeepSig, Inc.
Bejoy PankajakshanExecutive VP/Chief Technology & Strategy OfficeMavenir
Jon PehaProfessor at Carnegie Mellon UniversityMetro21: Smart Cities Institute at Carnegie Mellon University
Robert Rainhart.PresidentHawkEye 360, Inc.
Michael ReganVice President of Business Performance of the QuEST ForumTelecommunications Industry Association
Thomas SawanoboriSenior Vice President and Chief Technology OfficerCTIA
Henning SchulzrinneProfessor, Columbia UniversitySpecial Government Employee
LiChing SungTelecommunications SpecialistNational Telecommunications and Information
Ardavan TehraniDirector of EngineeringSamsung
Rikin ThakkerSenior Vice President of Technology and Chief Technology OfficerNCTA – The Internet & Television Association
Michelle ThompsonChief Executive OfficerOpen Research Institute
David YoungVice President of Technology and SolutionsAlliance for Telecommunications Industry Solutions
Patrick WelshVice President of Federal Regulatory AffairsVerizon
Charlie ZhangVice President, Samsung Research AmericaSamsung

FCC Staff Team

Designated Federal Officer:
Martin Doczkat, Chief, Electromagnetic Compatibility Division, Office of Engineering and Technology, FCC

Alternate Designated Federal Officers:
Sean Yun, Deputy Chief, Electromagnetic Compatibility Division, Office of Engineering and Technology, FCC