U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

“This page is a digitally archived AccessInfo Announcement”

Comments Date:; December 1, 2017

Reply Comments Date: December 18, 2017

The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) requires that states apply to the FCC to renew their certifications to operate their state telecommunications relay service (TRS) programs every 5 years.  The current 5-year period expires July 25, 2018. 

On November 1, 2017, the FCC released a Public Notice announcing the first set of states that have applied for renewal of certification of their state TRS programs for the five-year period from July 26, 2018 through July 25, 2023.  Interested parties may file comments by accessing the Electronic Comment Filing System at https://www.fcc.gov/ecfs/filings.  All filings must reference CG Docket No. 03-123 and the relevant state identification number of the state application (as listed in the Public Notice) for which comments are being submitted.

Link to the Public Notice:
Word:  https://apps.fcc.gov/edocs_public/attachmatch/DA-17-1074A1.doc
PDF:  https://apps.fcc.gov/edocs_public/attachmatch/DA-17-1074A1.pdf
Text:  https://apps.fcc.gov/edocs_public/attachmatch/DA-17-1074A1.txt

For further information, please contact Dana Wilson at: (202) 418-2247, email: Dana.Wilson@fcc.gov.  For those using videophones and fluent in American Sign Language, you may call the FCC’s ASL Consumer Support Line at 844-432-2275 (videophone).

Friday, October 18, 2019