“This page is a digitally archived AccessInfo Announcement”

On January 12, 2018, the FCC’s Media Bureau released a Public Notice announcing the top ten nonbroadcast networks according to the Nielsen ratings:  Fox News, ESPN, USA, MSNBC, HGTV, TBS, Discovery, History, Hallmark and TNT.   The Commission will determine from this list, depending on exemption requests filed by program networks that believe they should be excluded from this list, which top five nonbroadcast networks will be included under the video description requirements for the three year interval beginning July 1, 2018. 

Public Notice:
Word:    https://apps.fcc.gov/edocs_public/attachmatch/DA-18-42A1.doc
PDF:      https://apps.fcc.gov/edocs_public/attachmatch/DA-18-42A1.pdf
Text:      https://apps.fcc.gov/edocs_public/attachmatch/DA-18-42A1.txt

For more information about video description, please visit: https://www.fcc.gov/general/video-description.  If you have any questions, please contact Lyle Elder at 202-418-2120 or Lyle.Elder@fcc.gov.  For those using videophones and fluent in American Sign Language, you may call the ASL Consumer Support Line at 844‐432‐2275. 

Friday, October 4, 2019