U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

“This page is a digitally archived AccessInfo Announcement”

Nominations Due Date:  September 4, 2020

On August 3, 2020, the FCC released a Public Notice to invite nominations for the ninth Chairman’s Awards for Advancement in Accessibility (Chairman’s AAA). 

In recognition of this year’s 30th anniversary of the Americans with Disabilities Act and the 10th anniversary of the Twenty-First Century Communications and Video Accessibility Act, the FCC is soliciting nominations for individuals who have made lasting and impactful contributions to the advancement of accessible communications technologies and services in the fields of policy, advocacy, research, and design. 

For information about what to include in the nomination, see the Public Notice.  Award winners will be recognized at a ceremony to be held in October 2020.  For information about past winners, visit: http://www.fcc.gov/chairmansAAA

Link to Public Notice:
URL:  https://www.fcc.gov/document/fcc-seeks-nominations-2020-advancement-accessibility-awards
Word:  https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/DOC-365897A1.doc
PDF:  https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/DOC-365897A1.pdf
Text:  https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/DOC-365897A1.txt

For specific questions, contact Deandrea Wilson, Deandrea.Wilson@fcc.gov, (202) 418-0703 or Chantal Virgile, Chantal.Virgile@fcc.gov, (202) 418-0056.  For those using videophones and fluent in American Sign Language, you may call the ASL Consumer Support Line at 844‐432‐2275.  Inquiries may also be sent to ChairmansAAA@fcc.gov.


Tuesday, January 26, 2021