U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Nominations Due Date:  September 17, 2021

On August 4, 2021, the FCC released a Public Notice to invite nominations for the 10th FCC Chair’s Awards for Advancement in Accessibility (Chair’s AAA). The nomination period runs from August 5, 2021 to September 17, 2021.

This year, the FCC is soliciting nominations for innovative practices, technologies, and organizations that have creatively leveraged communications and broadband technology to break down accessibility barriers and ensure that people with disabilities have been able to participate equally in our increasingly connected world.  The Commission is particularly interested in nominations that have addressed the needs of people with disabilities during the COVID-19 pandemic in education, work, and civic life.

For information about what to include in the nomination, see the Public Notice.  Award winners will be recognized at a ceremony to be held later this year.  For information about past winners, visit: http://www.fcc.gov/FCCAAA.

Link to Public Notice:
URL:  https://www.fcc.gov/document/nominations-open-2021-fcc-awards-advancement-accessibility
Word:  https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/DOC-374661A1.docx
PDF:  https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/DOC-374661A1.pdf
Text:  https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/DOC-374661A1.txt

For specific questions, contact Deandrea Wilson, Deandrea.Wilson@fcc.gov, (202) 418-0703 or Chantal Virgile, Chantal.Virgile@fcc.gov, (202) 418-0056.  For those using videophones and fluent in American Sign Language, you may call the ASL Consumer Support Line at 844‐432‐2275.  Inquiries may also be sent to FCCAAA@fcc.gov.


Thursday, August 5, 2021