About Us

The South Central Region covers the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia (excluding northern part included in the Washington, DC. metropolitan area), and Puerto Rico.

The South Central Region consists of five District Offices located in Atlanta, GA; Dallas, TX; Kansas City, MO; New Orleans, LA; and Tampa, FL; and four Resident Agent Offices located in Houston, TX; Miami, FL; Norfolk, VA; and San Juan, PR.

Key People

Dennis P. Carlton, Regional Director
Loyd Perry, Deputy Regional Director
Diane Law-Hsu, Regional Counsel

District Directors

Douglas G. Miller, Atlanta, GA Office
James D. Wells, Dallas, TX Office
Ron Ramage, Kansas City, MO Office
Loyd Perry, New Orleans, LA Office (Acting)
Ralph Barlow, Tampa, FL Office