Diversity Committee Meeting

2:00 pm – 5:00 pm EST
Commission Meeting Room, 445 12th Street, S.W., Washington, DC

The mission of the rechartered Federal Advisory Committee on Diversity for Communications in the Digital Age (“Diversity Committee”) is to advise the Commission regarding policies and practices that will enhance diversity in the telecommunications and related industries. In particular, the Committee will focus on lowering barriers to entry for historically disadvantaged men and women, exploring ways to ensure universal access to and adoption of broadband and creating an environment that enables employment of a diverse workforce within the telecommunications and related industries.

Barbara Kreisman, Carolyn Fleming Williams, and Nicole McGinnis, serve as the Designated Federal Officer and Deputy Federal Officers, respectively, of the Diversity Committee. If you have any questions, please contact Karen M. Beverly, (202) 418-0993 or


Related Materials