Emergency Access Advisory Committee

10:30 am – 3:30 pm EDT
445 12th St., SW., Commission Meeting Room, Washington, DC

On December 7, 2010, Chairman Julius Genachowski announced the establishment and appointment of members and Co-Chairpersons of the Emergency Access Advisory Committee (EAAC), an advisory committee required by the Twenty-First Century Communications and Video Accessibility Act of 2010 (CVAA).

This EAAC meeting was held at the Commission headquarters, 445 12th St., SW., Commission Meeting Room, Washington, DC, on Friday, September 14, 2012. This meeting and all meetings are open to the public.

At the September 2012 EAAC meeting, the seven subcommittees of the EAAC presented reports and considered activities for 2012. The seven subcommittees covered:

  • Text-to-911 Solutions Interim to NG911
  • Interoperability Testing
  • PSAP Sign Language and other Communications Assistance
  • Detailed Report Sections from 2011
  • Gaps in NENA i3 compared to EAAC Recommendations
  • TTY Transition/Roadmap
  • Timeline Alignment For Phasing into NG911 PSAPs

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Cheryl King, Consumer and Governmental Affairs Bureau, 202-418-2284 (voice), 202-418-0416 (TTY), or (email); and/or Patrick Donovan, Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau, 202-418-2413, (email).

Related Information