Consumer Advisory Committee Meeting

9:00 am - 2:00 pm EST
Commission Meeting Room TW-C305, 445 12th Street, SW, Washington, DC 20554

At its December 11, 2019 meeting, the Committee is expected to consider a recommendation presented by its Caller ID Authentication Working Group relative to certain aspects of the Declaratory Ruling and Third Further Notice of Proposed Rulemaking in Advanced Methods to Target and Eliminate Unlawful Robocalls; Call Authentication Trust Anchor.[1]  The Committee may also receive briefings from Commission staff or outside speakers on issues of interest to the Committee and may discuss topics including, but not limited to, consumer protection and education, consumer participation in the FCC rulemaking process, and the impact of new and emerging communication technologies.

A limited amount of time will be available for comments from the public.  If time permits, the public may ask questions of presenters via the email address or via Twitter using the hashtag #fcclive.  The public may also follow the meeting on Twitter @fcc or via the Commission’s Facebook page at  Members of the public may submit written comments to the Committee through its Designated Federal Officer or Deputy Designated Federal Officer at the addresses below.

The meeting is open to the public and the site is fully accessible to people using wheelchairs or other mobility aids.  Sign language interpreters, open captioning, assistive listening devices, and Braille copies of the agenda and committee roster will be provided on site.  Meetings of the Committee are also broadcast live with open captioning over the Internet from the FCC Live webpage at  Other reasonable accommodations for people with disabilities are available upon request.  The request should include a detailed description of the accommodation needed and contact information.  Please provide as much advance notice as possible; last minute requests will be accepted but may not be possible to fill.  To request an accommodation, send an email to or call the Consumer and Governmental Affairs Bureau at (202) 418-0530 (voice), (202) 418-0432 (TTY).


Scott Marshall
Designated Federal Officer
202-418-2809 (voice or relay)