Consumer Advisory Committee Meeting - August Meeting

1:30 pm – 3:30 pm EDT
Online Only

At this meeting, the Committee will consider and vote on a report examining the problem of illegal and unwanted text messages.

This meeting will be conducted in a wholly electronic format using an Internet video conference platform. The meeting will be open to members of the public and available via live stream at The FCC will post about the event on the agency’s social media channels including Twitter (@FCC) and Facebook ( in advance of the event and during the live stream. Members of the public may submit questions that arise during the meeting to

Open captioning will be provided for the live stream. Other reasonable accommodations for people with disabilities are available upon request. To request materials in accessible formats for people with disabilities (Braille, large print, electronic files, audio format), send an e-mail to: or call the FCC’s Consumer and Governmental Affairs Bureau at 202-418-0530 (voice).

For more information about the Consumer Advisory Committee, visit the CAC webpage at, or contact Joshua Mendelsohn, Designated Federal Officer, at



Joshua Mendelsohn
Designated Federal Officer