U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

“This page is a digitally archived AccessInfo Announcement”

On July 8, 2013, the FCC’s Consumer and Governmental Affairs Bureau issued a Public Notice granting certification to the state telecommunication relay service (TRS) programs to continue to administer relay services in their respective states. The certification will be effect for a five year period, beginning July 26,

2013, and ending July 25, 2018.


The links to the Public Notice are as follows:





For further information contact:

Dana Wilson, Consumer and Governmental Affairs Bureau, Disability Rights Office, (202) 418-2247, e-mail Dana.Wilson@fcc.gov.


Monday, January 9, 2017