U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Chairman: Garlin Gilchrist II, Lieutenant Governor, Michigan

Vice-Chairman: Marshall Pierite, Chairman and CEO of the Tunica-Biloxi Tribe of Louisiana

State Executive Representatives (3)

  • Roy Cooper, Governor, North Carolina
    • Designee: Nate Denny, Deputy Secretary, Broadband and Digital Equity, Department of Information Technology
  • Henry McMaster, Governor, South Carolina
    • Designee: James Stritzinger, Director, South Carolina Broadband Office, South Carolina Office of Regulatory Staff
  • Garlin Gilchrist II, Lieutenant Governor, Michigan (Chair)
    • Designee: Eric Frederick, Chief Connectivity Officer, Michigan High-Speed Internet Office, Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity

Municipal Representatives (8)

  • Tim Rosener, Mayor, Sherwood, Oregon
  • Joseph Goldstein, Marietta City Council Member, Marietta, Georgia
  • Chris Amorose Groomes, Mayor, Dublin, Ohio
  • Susan Farber, City Council Representative, Dubuque, Iowa
  • Dr. Alix Desulme, Mayor, City of North Miami, Florida
  • Erik Sickinger, Town Council Member, Irmo, South Carolina
  • Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia, Town Council Member, San Antonio, Texas
  • Ted Wheeler, Mayor, City of Portland, Oregon
    • Designee: Andrew Speer, Franchise Utility Program Manager

County Representatives (7)

  • Dr. Jonathan Todd Finnell, Superintendent of Schools, Imperial County, California
  • Gregg Weiss, Commissioner, Palm Beach County, Florida
  • Tarryl Clark, Commissioner, Stearns County, Minnesota
  • Alan Perdue, Commissioner, Guilford County, North Carolina
  • Joanna Mackenzie, County Judge, Hudspeth County, Texas
  • J.D. Clark, County Judge, Wise County, Texas
  • Terry Cook, Commissioner, Williamson County, Texas

City Attorney Representative (1)

  • Victor Gordo, Mayor, Pasadena, California
    • Designee: Javan Rad, Chief Assistant City Attorney

State Legislative Representatives (4)

  • Cindy Ryu, State Representative, Washington
  • Louis Riggs, State Representative, Missouri
  • Matt Pierce, State Representative, Indiana
  • Angelo J. Puppolo, State Representative, Massachusetts

State Public Utility Commission Representatives (3)

  • Tony Evers, Governor, Wisconsin
    • Designee: Alyssa Kenney, Director of Broadband and Digital Equity, Wisconsin State Broadband Office, Wisconsin Public Service Commission
  • Dan Watermeier, Chair, Nebraska Public Service Commission
    • Designee: Cullen Robbins, Director of Telecommunications, Nebraska Universal Service Fund Department, Nebraska Public Service Commission
  • Muriel Bowser, Mayor, Washington, D.C.
    • Designee: Thaddeus Johnson, Chief of Staff, Office of Technical and Regulatory Affairs, Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia

Tribal Representatives (4)

  • Paul Russell, Vice President, Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation, Arizona
    • Designee: Orlando Moreno, Director of Community and Economic Development of the Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation
  • Jarred-Michael Erickson, Chairperson, Colville Business Council, Confederate Tribes of the Colville Reservation, Washington
    • Designee: Ernie Rasmussen, Executive Director, Bigfoot Communications of the Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
  • Richard Peterson, President, Central Council of the Tlingit and Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska
    • Designee: Christopher Cropley, Director, Tidal Network
  • Marshall Pierite, Chairman and CEO of the Tunica-Biloxi Tribe of Louisiana (Chair)


Intergovernmental Advisory Committee - Previous Members

Tuesday, April 16, 2024