The Media Bureau develops, recommends and administers the policy and licensing programs relating to electronic media, including cable television, broadcast television, and radio in the United States and its territories.  The Media Bureau also handles post-licensing matters regarding Direct Broadcast Satellite service.

As of February 9, 2024.

Office of the Bureau Chief
(202) 418-7200
Bureau Chief
Deputy Bureau Chief
Deputy Bureau Chief
Deputy Bureau Chief
Chief of Staff
Associate Bureau Chief
Associate Bureau Chief
Legal Advisor
Chief Engineer
Director of Media Relations
Holly Saurer
Hillary DeNigro
Rosemary Harold
Lori Maarbjerg
Thomas Horan
Nancy Murphy
Evan Morris
Sima Nilsson
Jeffrey Neumann


For more information pertaining to the Media Bureau, please call:  (202) 418-7200.

Friday, February 9, 2024