The Telecommunications and Analysis Division develops international telecommunications policy, licenses international telecommunications facilities, including submarine cables and provides expertise on foreign ownership issues. The Division’s focus in developing international telecommunications policy is to achieve low calling rates for U.S. consumers and to facilitate competition in the provision of international services. The Division is also responsible for providing economic analyses on international issues, including development of reports under the International Bureau’s purview. In performing its functions, the Division coordinates with, provides guidance to, and shares its expertise within the FCC and with other U.S. agencies.

Front Office

  • Denise Coca, Division Chief
  • Francis Gutierrez, Deputy Chief
  • Kim Cook, Deputy Chief
  • David Krech, Associate Division Chief

Telecommunications and Analysis Division Telephone: (202) 418-1480
Fax: (202) 418-0398
Staff Phone & E-Mail Directory

Name Telephone E-mail
Coca, Denise 202 418-0574
Cook, Kimberly 202-418-7532
Cooper, Jodi 202 418- 2064
Gutierrez, Francis 202-418-7370
Kim, Gabrielle 202-418-0730
Krech, David 202-418-7443
Lechtman, Arthur 202-418-1465
McNeil, Adrienne 202-418-0412
Mohsenikolour, Fara 202-418-1429
Mukhoty, Sumita 202-418-7165
Wise-Ashton, Stacey 202-418-2214