The FCC has offices located across the United States.

The FCC has three regions. Region One covers the Northeastern United States. The office is located in Columbia, Maryland. Region Two covers the Central and Southern United States and the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico. The office is located near Atlanta. Region Three covers the Western United States including Hawaii and the Pacific island territories. The office is located in Los Angeles.

The FCC also has offices located in Atlanta, GA; Boston, MA; Chicago, IL; Columbia, MD; Dallas, TX; Denver, CO; Honolulu, HI; Miami, FL; New Orleans, LA; New York, NY; Portland, OR; and San Francisco, CA;



  • Executes on-scene investigations, inspections and audits.
  • Immediately responds to safety of life issues.
  • Investigates and resolves interference.
  • Investigates violations in all communications services.
Field Installations